We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #5 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
camp lejeune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The hotel staff was amazing. They offered to help us with anything and everything. The facility is great and so were the rooms. Our room was beachfront and such a good value. It was cold out, but we still spent time on the balcony because the view was so beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,625
    522
    139
    51
    21
See reviews for
1,051
728
52
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We normally get a house when in Myrtle Beach, but this time we decided to go with a hotel since we were only going to be in town for a few days. Great service and EXCELLENT continental breakfast- best we have ever had.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latrobe
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a very nice facility, well situated for beach or shopping I found it a bit expensive compared to other "bargains" in the same area. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The morning free meals were somewhat varied by some days with eggs and some without. Kids always enjoy using the do it yourself waffle maker.

If you're willing to spend a few more dollars at Myrtle Beach the Hampton Inn is a very nice spot.

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms are very nice and it's a pleasure to wake up in the morning and see the sun comi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was rated #1 on trip advisor for 2012 and we loved it. Parking is great and so is the location. The hotel staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We booked the two queen sized beds (or doubles) in a room. Our accommendations were very clean, but alittle cramped. The view was breathtaking from the oceanfront balcony. The only drawback, and it is a small one, is that you get tired of eating the same old breakfast fare if you stay at Hilton hotels alot. I really wish Hilton would improve on this, because more variety of hot breakfast choices is needed and the quality of food could be better also. Because this is a big resort, the breakfast area becomes very messy fast; the buffet area requires a different layout to be more successful, especially the trash area. On another food note and only blocks away Big Daddy's BBQ for dinner offered great she crab soup and $3 margaritas that were delicious! The resort will also charge you $30/day for 2 beach chairs/umbrella rental. However, this is a truly amazing place --it is very family oriented and relaxing. There is nothing better than being on vacation right on the beach!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denstevj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for being our guests and for you great review. I did want to respond to your comment that "the resort charges $30 per day for beach chairs." The chairs on the beach are rented by independent vendors who have a license from the City of Myrtle Beach. Our chaise lounges by the pools and the pool towels are available at all times free of charge to our guests. Please come again soon.

Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

After checking into another hotel less than a mile away which was filthy, we quickly checked out and found this Hampton Inn. Thank goodness, as it looks like the only hotel in that area that's both safe and clean. Everything was wonderful, and our entire family had a terrific stay. We'll definitely be back as long as the Hampton Inn is open -- if you value safety and cleanliness, don't bother trying any other hotel on the Strand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlestonMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Terrific first stay here. It is an excellent hotel. Super clean and beautiful! The beds are comfortable. Like the coffee, tea area. Excellent common areas. Pools look great for warm weather. The staff is very friendly. Parking is convenient and free. The views are lovely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ugadog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I travel all over the US on business and always try to stay at a Hampton Inn. The was an exceptionally clean, well laid out and great location on the beach. The staff was extremely curteous and rooms were sparkling clean. I had a great off season rate of under 100.00 per night, however I would rate this hotel with those that charge 300.00+ per night. I would highly recommend this Hampton to anyone traveling to the Myrtle Beach area...

Room Tip: Beautiful view of the ocean..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,714 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,499 reviews
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing