We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The balcony overlooking the ocean, the cleanliness of the smoking room, the luxurious bedding, the sumptuous breakfast, the ever present choice of coffee/tea (gratis) in the lobby and courteous staff made for a wonderful winter getaway. The only thing that caused any concern was the very tight parking in the parking garage..

Room Tip: The "oceanfront" room with its balcony is the way to go! Waking up to the sunrise over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,172 - 2,178 of 2,981 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I refer to my previous review for most of the things as they are unchanged and still great as always. I enjoyed both of my trips in 2012; one in May and one in September. BUT…there were new breakfast attendants at work both times and boy what a difference. Everything was well stocked all the time; you got a friendly "good morning" when entering the area; tables were clean. That's how it should be and I want to thank the management for taking care of that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niccolonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a follow-up review, and thank you for giving our hotel and staff a second chance to serve you this year. I am pleased that the breakfast service was better. Our team members try very hard to keep hot food on the buffett and to keep smiles on their faces, but it is difficult when most people come down to eat breakfast between 9 and 10.

Tip: Come down at 6:45 am, and eat your breakfast on the balcony while the sun is rising. Sunrises are spectular during the winter months because there is no haze on the horizon like the humidity during the warmer months causes. Then crawl back under that comfy clean comforter for snooze. Now that's what I call a Hampton vacation! Hamptonality at its best!

Come again soon, Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great stay over Xmas. Requested a higher floor at check in for better view. Was thrilled to be upgraded to a 2 bdrm oceanfront suite on the 9th floor of the north tower. Our room was absolutely wonderful and clean! Slept with the glass door cracked open to hear the ocean and woke up to watch the sunrise. Also, loved the 24-hr coffee. Choose to stay at the Hampton Inn O/F b/c of tripadvisor reviews and was very happy that we did!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view! Stayed in 968 2 bdrm oceanfront -wonderful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I decided to spend Christmas in Myrtle Beach and we normally have good luck at Hampton.
This one did not disappoint. We had an oceanfront rooms with a balcony. It was clean and the bed was great.
Breakfast was provided. It was not as good as many we have had at Hamptons but it was fine.
We visited when it was not high season so things were pretty quiet which was nice.
We would return

Room Tip: I would only stay here if I could get an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had an excellent time. Hotel was clean, room was clean. The staff was friendly. We started out staying one night and decided to stay two. The beds are very comfortable, the jetted tub was relaxing. Will stay again and bring the family next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Booked for one night and stayed three days! Would like to say the staff at this hotel deserve a huge thank you for being friendly, responsive and professional with excellent customer service. Our room was great, comfortable beds, clean and spacious, quiet. Standard Hampton Inn amenities including free breakfast and parking. Staff and maintenance staff always working, cleaning around property. Location is perfect, steps to the beach and a short walk to shops. Two indoor heated pools and 3 outdoor pools which include a toddler play area and small lazy river. This hotel also offers Spa service and has many common areas to sit and relax outside of your room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very clean and excellent location hotel. We stay here every year that we have gone down to myrtle beach. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast that is included in your price. Stayed in the two bedroom suite and it nice and roomy. I have a family of four. My biggest pet peeve when staying in a hotel is how clean it is. Hampton Inn is very clean and I will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsekittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $106 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Otel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing