We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oustanding quality and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oustanding quality and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for a Thanksigiving getaway. Excellent location with free parking garage, beautiful ocean views, comfy room, great breakfast and convienent to all the Myrtle Beach attractions. Would highly recommend going offseason; gives best monetary value and less crowds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeeDeeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,704
    557
    150
    55
    23
See reviews for
1,124
769
53
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hampton Inns are fairly consistent, and I like that. If you like Hampton Inn’s, then this property will give you everything you are accustomed to with most Hampton Inn properties and more, with the added benefit of a GREAT location and if you also choose an Oceanfront room, a tremendous ocean view. We visited in November, so not peak-season. Our experience was great, the sunrise view and morning beverages on the balcony were wonderful (a little too cool at night). However, a peak-season stay may present some difficulties. I could be wrong, but peak-season with a full house… I would expect slow elevator response, overwhelmed breakfast areas, parking, and limited beach space (many other large properties nearby). But I expect no worse than any other resort area property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonofjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach, and thank you for your comments. I did want to respond to your speculation about how crowded things might be during peak season. First, please understand that peak season is only two months: June 15-August 15. So, for 10 months each year, there are no crowds, and the occupancy levels are similar to what you experienced on your visit. Second, and most importantly, our hotel had only 227 guest rooms but we own 450 feet of frontage directly on the beach. Many hotels in Myrtle Beach have double the number of rooms on only 150 feet of frontage. I can honestly say that even on the weekend of July 4th, the peak of the peak season, the beach has never been crowed. Please come back during peak season or any season. It was our privilege to have you as our guests. Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner, Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Oceanfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Went to Myrtle Beach for the very first time over Thanksgiving weekend and stayed here four nights. This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The room was amazing. The staff was exceptional. I was a little apprehensive about going to Myrtle Beach over Thanksgiving...not any more! If I decide to travel again for the holiday, I will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: Suites on the first floor are completely isolated from the rest of the hotel, excellent spot for cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phate228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bethel, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

When I made this reservation I thought it was a little pricey for off-season. After spending five nights there in early November, my wife and I both agree it was worth every penny. The suite was nice, the view from the balcony was perfect. Not a single thing I could nitpick about in the room (and I'm picky). The breakfast was much better than most, warm cookies every afternoon. There is easy access to the beach, with towels available on the way. Comfortable chairs everywhere to just sit and watch things. Multiple pools and hot tubs. Plenty of elevators, covered parking with easy access, friendly staff. Memorable visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights with a bus tour group. The oceanfront rooms were attractively furnished as was the whole hotel.
The breakfast room overlooking the ocean was very large and extremely attractive. The included breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices and was kept well stocked. Everything was exceptionally clean and the beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent a week here in November and were treated like royalty. Hospitality was execllent and accommodations were above any other hotel we have visited. The front desk and Ginny made us feel right at home. Our room looking over the ocean was just what we needed after a stressful summer. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Fourth floor and up. Oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The best at the beach without question. Large,clean, easy parking...everything you could want. The staff was great until a male that I had to deal with on the day of check out who was not in any way of the same caliber and training as everyone else who worked there. He was at least a definite exception, everyone else was superb. I will be back, guaranteed! I am an admitted hotel snob and this Hampton exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,882 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing