We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have come to visit here many years. It is beautiful, and well maintained. The beach is beautiful, the pools and lazy rivers are great. It is located close to many great restaurants and attractions. The lobby is such a beautiful and relaxing area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,665
    540
    148
    52
    22
See reviews for
1,099
743
52
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
richmond,virgina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great property. Got an upgraded room upon arrival. Service was great and the oceanfront room was spectacular. We had a great time and would go back in a heartbeat. The views on every floor were wonderful and the people at the desk were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winesmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed early in October. In the north tower, ocean front room, 11th floor. The room was perfect..beds comfortable, decent size bathroom. Refrigerator & microwave which we used to heat up leftovers for lunch. The view was fabulous..so nice to get up out of bed in the morning and just sit out on the deck having coffee. We had perfect weather for swimming, sunning and the pools were heated, two hot tubs and ocean temp was great..nice waves and saw dolphins close by. This is a great place for kids as they have two pools with a lazy river, one pool that is about 6inches deep for little ones, one pool for grownups. Then they have more pools under a covered area so you can be completely out of the sun. A nice short walk to the waters edge or hang pool side. We did both. The free breakfast buffet was really good with a big variety to chose from each day. Not too far from Broadway on the Beach for evening entertainment and near a lot of other restaurants. The staff was very helpful and kind. Will definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront and rooms over the fifth floor on the North Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBRA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn oceanfront! Our oceanfront room was average size and it had a balcony with rocking chairs. Everything in the room worked fine and I have no complaints. The parking might be a little tricky if the hotel were full but we didn't have a problem. I intended to sit in the jacuzzi on our last day but the one in the south building was out of order and I couldn't find a towel to use so I didn't bother with the north bldg (no towels there either). However, that didn't ruin my stay. The breakfast area was quite crowded, but there seemed to be plenty of food and it was fine. If I ever get back to Myrtle beach I would be happy to stay here again.

It would've been nice if there were a couple bars within walking distance, but we loved it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, FL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just completed a two day stay in a 1br suite. Loved the location of the hotel right on the beach and centrally located. We got a good rate on the room and I was very pleased with the quality of the room and the property. Great ocean views, easy beach access and very convenient attached parking garage. Breakfast was in a large room overlooking the ocean- unexpected for a Hampton. Rooms were clean and comfortable in a resort atmosphere. I would highly recommend this
property as well as Mrytle Beach at this time of year. Great weather, light traffic and small crowds.

Room Tip: Try the 1br suites. It's worth the extra $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I just returned home after spending 7 nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We stayed in a king suite that provided us with all the room and features needed for a 7 day stay. The customer service and housekeeping was outstanding and special mention to Faye St. Clair - Assistant General Manager who went the extra mile to make our stay more pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the afternoon cookies was a nice touch. The hotel is located only minutes from the airport and the ocean views were perfect from our balcony while we rocked in our rocking chairs also a nice touch. Myrtle beach features many hotels, don't waste your time checking them out, This hotel is # 1 for a reason on trip advisor. spend a little more here, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamadaLewiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. Loved the oceanfront view. This hotel is clean, comfortable, affordable and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast was great. I love the Myrtle Beach area and this hotel is on the top of my list!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#21 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,798 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,537 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
10.0 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing