We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,243)
Filter reviews
3,243 results
Traveler rating
2,229
707
202
71
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,229
707
202
71
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs bunk beds bath suite the breakfast area lazy rivers free breakfast north tower yogurt hot breakfast pool area overlooking the ocean common areas every morning oceanfront room parking garage off season easy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,458 - 2,463 of 3,243 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great property. Got an upgraded room upon arrival. Service was great and the oceanfront room was spectacular. We had a great time and would go back in a heartbeat. The views on every floor were wonderful and the people at the desk were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winesmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed early in October. In the north tower, ocean front room, 11th floor. The room was perfect..beds comfortable, decent size bathroom. Refrigerator & microwave which we used to heat up leftovers for lunch. The view was fabulous..so nice to get up out of bed in the morning and just sit out on the deck having coffee. We had perfect weather for swimming, sunning and the pools were heated, two hot tubs and ocean temp was great..nice waves and saw dolphins close by. This is a great place for kids as they have two pools with a lazy river, one pool that is about 6inches deep for little ones, one pool for grownups. Then they have more pools under a covered area so you can be completely out of the sun. A nice short walk to the waters edge or hang pool side. We did both. The free breakfast buffet was really good with a big variety to chose from each day. Not too far from Broadway on the Beach for evening entertainment and near a lot of other restaurants. The staff was very helpful and kind. Will definitely go back here again.

Room Tip: Oceanfront and rooms over the fifth floor on the North Tower
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBRA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn oceanfront! Our oceanfront room was average size and it had a balcony with rocking chairs. Everything in the room worked fine and I have no complaints. The parking might be a little tricky if the hotel were full but we didn't have a problem. I intended to sit in the jacuzzi on our last day but the one in the south building was out of order and I couldn't find a towel to use so I didn't bother with the north bldg (no towels there either). However, that didn't ruin my stay. The breakfast area was quite crowded, but there seemed to be plenty of food and it was fine. If I ever get back to Myrtle beach I would be happy to stay here again.

It would've been nice if there were a couple bars within walking distance, but we loved it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitty917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just completed a two day stay in a 1br suite. Loved the location of the hotel right on the beach and centrally located. We got a good rate on the room and I was very pleased with the quality of the room and the property. Great ocean views, easy beach access and very convenient attached parking garage. Breakfast was in a large room overlooking the ocean- unexpected for a Hampton. Rooms were clean and comfortable in a resort atmosphere. I would highly recommend this
property as well as Mrytle Beach at this time of year. Great weather, light traffic and small crowds.

Room Tip: Try the 1br suites. It's worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I just returned home after spending 7 nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We stayed in a king suite that provided us with all the room and features needed for a 7 day stay. The customer service and housekeeping was outstanding and special mention to Faye St. Clair - Assistant General Manager who went the extra mile to make our stay more pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the afternoon cookies was a nice touch. The hotel is located only minutes from the airport and the ocean views were perfect from our balcony while we rocked in our rocking chairs also a nice touch. Myrtle beach features many hotels, don't waste your time checking them out, This hotel is # 1 for a reason on trip advisor. spend a little more here, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramada Lewiston G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews