We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, good service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Overall our oceanfront room on the 10th floor was excellent. Clean, great view and ok size. Bathroom was on the small side. Room 1014 was right near the elevator which we specifically asked not to be, but we did not once hear any noise from the elevator area. Overall the rooms were pretty sound proof except when cleaning staff was banging vacuum against shared door. Breakfast was good, but on the last day when we were looking to get a quick breakfast and hit the road, they had shut down one of the breakfast rooms combining the entire hotel into one... hence, it was too crowded to try to deal with and we left without getting any food. Overall, stay was very good.

Room Tip: I guess anything ending in 14 is right by the elevator - good for convenience, not if you have a noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MJB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,942
    631
    175
    59
    25
See reviews for
1,272
910
60
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Ok, the last place that I imagined staying at during an oceanfront getaway was a Hampton Inn, but this place was the BEST! From the staff to the facilities the place is awesome. Several crystal clear pools are just steps away from playing in the sand and surf.

Room Tip: Oceanfront views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a great nite stay at the Hampton Inn. Very pretty and clean place. People at the front desk nice and friendly. I do think the beach chairs and umbrellas should be complimentary or less expensive. I just had a few hours in the sun and thought it was outragiously expensive to use the umbrella/chair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timeaway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslindsa, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that the "expensive" beach chairs and umbrellas that you referred to are owned and rented by independently owned "beach services" that have an exclusive agreement with the City of Myrtle Beach. This is true for all hotels in Myrtle Beach. For this reason, we provide ample free chaise lounges and umbrellas around our three pools and two lazy rivers. Most people take a swim in the ocean, a walk on the beach, and then return to our oceanfront pool area our where the chairs and umbrellas are complimentary. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Myrtle Beach and chose this hotel because of the floor plan. With two private bedrooms, bathroom with two showers and double vanity, living room, full kitchen and balcony overlooking the ocean, it was everything one could ask for while on vacation. There is a covered garage attached to the hotel with access to each floor. This suite will sleep eight very comfortably given there was one king sized bed, one queen sized bed, sturdy bunk beds and a queen sized sofabed. The entire suite was roomy, comfortable and spotless with 3 large flat screen TVs. Housekeeping staff were friendly and thorough and overlooked nothing. We were told this Hampton Inn is 15 years old; however, it is excellently maintained. Front desk staff were friendly and accomodating and the breakfast buffet has something for everyone. We didn't use the pools but this property has 2 or 3 pools as well as a whirlpool and plenty of chaise lounges around the pools as well as a couple of hammocks. The only thing I would recommend is having screens on the sliding doors to keep any bugs out. We consider ourselves very lucky to have found our "to go" place on our first visit and will definitely stay there on future vacations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosey212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, TN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels and motels in Myrtle Beach. This one by far is the cleanest one I have stayed in. The breakfast each morning is a big plus. I was very pleased with our accomodations and the hotel staff were very friendly. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. I ordered a pillow online when I returned home because I slept much better there than at home. I highly reommend Hampton Inn & Suites Oceanfront.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thanks to Tripadvisor, I found this jewel, and even AAA couldn't find me one better, in comparison. This hotel was so clean, and the staff were so nice to us. The view was lovely, as always. Our beach was very private, since we went in mid September. Our weather was great with the highs in the 80's and rain only at night. We had a balcony, since we had a SUITE.....there were 3 adults, and my mother in law got her own room. The beach was a great place to walk, and chairs could be rented, with an umbrella, from the lifeguard. The breakfast was fantastic, with waffles, cereals, muffins and pastries, oatmeal, eggs/bacon/biscuits, yogurt, fruit (cut oranges, melons, and pinneapple)........free coffee all day long, and cookies appeared around 4 PM in the registration area. The theme was nautical and it was so nice. The pools were an added attraction: hot, cool, and a lazy river. Also one pool had children's added delights with pirate sprays and buckets that would spill on your head if you wished. Oh how I wished I had been a child for that pool. The floats for the other pools that were like a river, were nice, with one that went under the shelter of the hotel.
The exercise room was adequate with a bike, stepper, and two treadmills plus weight machine. A business center to check your email with 3 computers and printer for boarding passes. The kitchenette was so nice, complete with a stove, frig, microwave, and dishes. We were blessed with a wonderful housekeeper, Mrs. Morris, who cleaned each day and did a fantastic job. The front desk had great suggestions for where to eat seafood, and you are not far from a cafeteria. We loved our drive down to Murrell's Inlet, which took 20 min. and enjoyed dining at Lee's Kitchen, a great tradition for so many families. Also nearby is Broadway at the Beach and Brookgreen Gardens. Just drive in to Myrtle on 501, and you are there. This was a wonderful getaway for the three of us, who had missed our summer beach trip. I can't say enough about this Hampton Inn, and I know we will stay again. ntb

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the 5th floor or above for a great view - OCEANFRONT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeTB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, GA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My mother and I stayed here several days after the summer rush. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, clean, and we had a great view of the ocean from our 12th floor balcony. The free breakfast was nice and appreciated. However it would be better if they could have more choices for diabetics.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedracer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,113 reviews
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing