We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property, Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Ga
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property, Great Staff!”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My husband and I were on an anniversary trip and the Great Staff at this Hampton Inn and Suites made it very nice for us. Our room was sparkling clean. We had a small balcony with nice rocking chairs and a beautiful view of the Atlantic. The breakfast was plentiful with a great selection. Ginny, at the front desk helped with resturant choices in the area and with interesing attractions. There were several pools to enjoy. Most were outdoors, but several were actually under cover of the building. All were very clean and well maintained. The beach was also very clean and we enjoyed several long walks. We will definitely return to this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the North Tower as it is only 3 years old. The South Tower is older, but still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,909
    609
    169
    57
    25
See reviews for
1,228
895
60
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greens Fork, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I confess that the previous great reviews helped to make our decision. Overall it was a good trip. The only things I can say is that we asked to be upgraded and they said they could not. I know they were busy but???
There was no fan in the bathroom, would have liked that for the steamy showers. Also, would liked to have had a place to recycle! Everything was nice!

Room Tip: We stayed in the North Tower. It was nice but I would have liked to have a suite instead of a regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed 9 days in August, King 1 bedroom suite. Excellent oceanview, well laid out floorplan, bedroom at the rear of the unit, only drawback was our bedroom was near the stairs and the banging door in the morning was a bit frustrating, recommend an inner unit not an end. Beth on the cleaning staff was wonderful, she provided recommendations for where locals like to go. All hotel staff was pleasant and more than accomodating. Will definately be back.

Room Tip: Avoid units near stairs, due to fire door banging shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeddyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collegeville, pa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We like Hampton Inns and this one we rate as #1 favorite. The staff is great and we mean everyone from the front desk staff to the wonderful men and women who keep the hotel clean and running smoothly. We have stayed here at least a half dozen times over the past few years during the summer months and also, last December. Whether the hotel is fully booked or quieter, you get the same service and cleanliness. And as always a good breakfast! We have a son who attends college in the area and we would have visited as a family or I have travelled alone to visit him. I was comfortable at all times, both travelling as a family, or as a solo traveller. I felt safe and the staff was attentive to my questions.

Room Tip: We have stayed in King rooms, queens, and suites. All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We made our decision to stay here based on the Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel could not be more convenient to the beach. The lobby area is beautiful and upscale, the staff is friendly, and the rooms comfortable and spacious - everything you expect in a Hampton. We really liked the pools and the lazy river (although it can be hard to get an innertube and kids like to swim through without one - annoying).The breakfast area every morning was pretty crowded, but we could always get what we wanted - the hot and cold food was very good. We stayed in the South Tower, and my parents stayed in the North -- which was better but not by much. We found it was close to lots of great restaurants and Ocean Drive, so I disagree with the other reviewers who say it's off the beaten path. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the North Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did. The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful, they even recommended a restaurant for us and called ahead to reserve a table. Beach was clean and beautiful. Great pools, bath water temperature! Lovely decor. Very clean. Large clean room, including the bathroom. Bed was comfy and big! We had a beautiful oceanfront room with a perfect view. Parking is attached to the hotel with ample spaces. What more could you ask for!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terricat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Awesome hotel. Clean, right on the beach, friendly staff. 4 different pools. A lazy river.
Free breakfast was great. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are taking a family vacation. Close to everything, stores mini golf, food. etc.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel overlook the beach. Awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing