We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spring Break 2011 getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spring Break 2011 getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

I decided to take my 16 year old daughter and three friends to Myrtle Beach for a weekend over their spring break. I was apprehensive as I always am about beach hotels, but must say from arrival to checkout I was very pleased. The hotel was exactly what I'd hoped for and my family and I will definitely stay there again. The cleanliness of the room, the friendly staff, the easy check in/check out process, parking, the complimentary breakfast all exceeded my expectations. If there were a restaurant onsite it would have been even better. Way to go Hampton!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhoward011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,850
    590
    161
    56
    24
See reviews for
1,195
854
58
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
166 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Booked three nights on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews. We had an ocean front king room. The hotel is nearly new. All hotel staff we encountered were very cheerful. Housekeeping is great. Rooms very comfortable - beds very good, rooms quiet. Included breakfast is adequate. Included wi-fi is excellent.

The hotels beach location is great. The hotel’s pools and lounge area are nicely designed and would be enjoyable for adults and kids alike.

We were not familiar with Myrtle Beach so didn’t know about location. There are no restaurants in the immediate area and few within walking distance (about a mile each way for us). We gather this is the norm for Myrtle Beach hotels, at least those on South Ocean Blvd.

Only shortcoming: no in-room safe. There are safes available at the front desk, but it is inconvenient given many travelers’ need to store laptops, documents, phones, etc. while they are not in use and have easy access when needed.

We enjoyed our stay. See additional restaurant reviews for Dante’s (poor) and Villa Romana (wow - what a treat).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed for 8 nights in oceanfront King on visit from the UK and could not fault the service of facilities. Room and view were fantastic. Daily maid service faultless. Hotel facilities and standards were 5 star. General cleanliness was superb as were the 9 pools.

The staff were always helpful and polite. Parking garage could be a bit tight for full size saloon or SUV, but we had no problems with a compact.

Best Hampton Inn we have stayed in so far and will return if at all possible.

Keep up the good work Tom and the team.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Invent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland ky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

I contacted the hotel and asked if they accepted gift cards. After the front desk assuring me that a Visa gift card would be accepted as payment I purchased the card for my daughter as a birthday present. Upon checkout she was unable to use the Visa gift card for payment. I find it unacceptable to be lied to about such agreements. It was embarassing for my daughter. It gives all of hampton inns a black eye

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodrow_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomMooreGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Let me start by thanking you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites. We sincerely apologize for our error. We are currently researching exactly what happened, but you are accurate in saying that this should not have occurred in this manner. We do accept gift cards and this mistake has left us with a training opportunity. I would like to speak with you if possible to convey my apology personallyand make amends. Our number is 843-946-6400 and my extension is 1508. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Tom Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

Our family of 4 (2 children & 2 adults) and three other families with children stayed for four nights. We all agreed that it was a great hotel - not just clean and modern - what made it so amazing was the staff - they were so willing to help us have a good time and assist us with whatever we needed. Definitely above and beyond what is typically provided in a hotel. Complimentary breakfast - with all-day coffee, was the final touch. Can definitely recommend

Room Tip: Call and be friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imamusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back next year. Check in was quick, hotel was new and very clean. Every lounge area was confortable and scenic. The FREE breakfast every morning was GREAT!!!! Alot of items to choose from, and make your own waffles hit the spot every morning. This hotel is a WINNER!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NjTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2011

Our family of four stayed the week of April 16, 2011 in a non-ocean view room w/ 2 queens in the North Tower and we will definitely be back!
We loved the hotel pools, and the wood floors, comfortable seating areas and ocean views from the first floor. It's well-cared for and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The free breakfast is more than your standard continental fare, but was popular, and therefore made it a little tough to find a table - but we always did. I wasn't a fan of the eggs, which I think were rehydrated, so I just ate other choices, of which there were plenty.
The beach was right there, clean, and they had a life guard located there. The kids loved the hot tubs and heated pools.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
5.9 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing