We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like most other Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #30 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leesville, United States
1 review
“Not like most other Hampton Inns”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The norm for Hampton Inn is that they are clean, the staff are nice and helpful, everything works, and you get the type of room you reserved. Not this time -reserved a King got two double beds, phone did not work for a much needed wakeup call for a class in the morning, No Hot Water at 5am, and got an attitude when I told front desk about the NO Hot Water.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    93
    18
    15
    11
See reviews for
163
74
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent hotel with great staff. Would not stay here for the whole week if I was going to Myrtle Beach vacation as it is a 20 minute drive to the beach but it is an excellent on the way place to stay. Clean and near shopping centre if that is the purpose of your vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Was glad to find this hotel. Not too far from the beach, lots of shopping and dining choices nearby. Most important, a traffic light at the road into the hotel. People that go to Myrtle Beach will already understand this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel made me feel at home and then some. The staff was great, room was clean, and the ammenities were endless. The only thing I feel they could have changed is have more than one washer and one dryer for the public to use.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale PA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is in a great location - just off Highway 17 & Tangier Outlets & restaurants are across the highway. I-Hop is within walking distance, if you want a late snack. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable & room was very clean. The girl at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast was good with some hot items as well as cereal & yogurt, etc. . I am never disappointed when I stay at a Hampton Inn. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor - no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southworth0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Loved the beds and just the entire atmosphere. I would encourage everyone to stay at this hotel. The staff were very nice, you have free internet service, free breakfast that is actually good and you can really enjoy yourself at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Areatha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I try to stay at a Hampton Inn when I travel. The Hampton Inn at Myrtle beach west was outstanding! The two queen bed room which I stayed had a nice area with a fridge, sink and microwave. Room was nicely appointed. Breakfast was plentiful and well kept. Very close for a visit to Coastal Carolina University. Would definitely stay here again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 513ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
83 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
339 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Property: Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing