We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for CCU”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #27 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here in order to be close to the Coastal Carolina campus. It is a very clean, well-ran hotel. We have stayed at many hotels all over the East Coast, and this one is high on the list for cleanliness, convenience, great staff, and was well decorated and not noisy at all. Our room had a sitting area which was ideal for a family of four. Since it is located at an intersection with a traffic light, the heavy traffic was never a problem, plus it's walking distance to the outlets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 366 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

after a terrible experience at the POLYNESIAN BEACH AND GOLF RESORT we ended up staying at the Hampton inn it was WONDERFUL!!! they were very reasonably priced and even gave us a deal since we were coming in late and very stressed from the last place. we are very pleased and they said if there was anything that dissatisfied us to let them know they would refund our money and do us right!! Wonderful and safe place to stay

Room Tip: There is not a bad spot in the place :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great hotel, great location, clean and quiet, comfortable bed, lots of breakfast choices, easy access to business needs, lots of shopping and food choices, will stay there again in the future for business and vacation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank morriscx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The front desk staff is great. Upon our very late check-in, our two reserved rooms were not adjoining as I had requested but the wonderful woman at the front desk found two rooms that were. She was so helpful and friendly. Our rooms were exceptionally clean! The breakfast choices were good and it was nice to be able to access the coffee and hot chocolate in the evenings. Over our three day stay, we were greeted every time we came in and out of the lobby.
The only issue we had was the hot water in the shower…we had to let the water run a few minutes to get it really hot. We will stay here again when in Myrtle Beach.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank BearFacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great place, great location! Staff was great too! Thanks for everything. We just can't say enough about the hotel, staff, and location. Hotel was very clean. We will return to this location. Hilton brand is great. Loved shopping at the outlet malls across the street!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Desmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have stayed here several times as the location is close to our son's college plus the hotel is close to several great restaurants and shopping. The only drawback is Highway 501 which can get rather congested

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitchjtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My stay was 31 Dec 2013 to 1 Jan 2014. We came down for the New Year’s Eve celebrations at Broadway on the Beach. I chose here because it was close by and I did not want to stay by the water during this time of the year. Which turned out to be an excellent choice. I had three double bed rooms and one king bed room. All located on the 4th Floor. The hotel is located next to Legends (on the right of hotel) which has an Ihop with it. Tangier Outlet is directly across the street, and Olive Garden & Outback are on the left side of the hotel. Hotel is in a quiet and safe area. Although highway 501 is on one side it sits off the highway and it is quiet in the rooms. The place is kept nice and clean. The staff are wonderful – nice & helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was plentiful. Bacon, hot eggs, boiled eggs, waffles, bagels, and all the other normal stuff on breakfast bars. The only things that were a small issue was I noticed the water pressure was not strong and the heating system was not working well in heating our room. We all enjoyed our stay and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msworldadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
346 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#63 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
11.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $130 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing