We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Ranked #28 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean, affordable, convenient location,and friendly. Located 10 minutes from CCU and about 20 minutes to the beach with Tanger outlets and dining right across the street. Great all around stay and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we arrived we were greeted very well very friendly guy even with the kids he got them towels cause they looked like they were pool seekers... :) the beds just out of this world great nights sleep. Breakfast is always a plus at Hampton's great morning start. Outside pool nice,workout area very nice. This Hampton has it going on...:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, nice clean room and comfortable beds. I love the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, the beach and Coastal Carolina University. Totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located close to great shopping and the beach, the Hampton West offers a value-priced stay with nice amenities at a clean hotel with a courteous, professional staff. The hotel offers quiet, comfortable rooms, a nice pool and outdoor area. The continental breakfast is one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

In staying in this facility is was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a variety of food choices. Staff very friendly and always welcomed me. workout equipment is up to date and clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find in Okay location right off 501. Front desk clerk was pleasent at check in but not overly friendly. Room was located on 4th floor and upon entering it seemed clean. Upon further inspection counters were dusty and a large dust ball was in the corner. In the bathroom cleaning supplies were left out.
BIiggest complaint was there were no extra pillows available. There was one per person and as thin as a pancake. It is hard for me to believe that in a hotel their was not one extra pillow. Manager on duty simply stated their were none and that was that. Noy the customer service I was looking for. This was our 1st and last time at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyMom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our stay at this facility was inviting and pleasant! The lobby, room and dining room was clean and brightly decorated. Our stay was too short, especially at a wonderful seaside attraction like Myrtle Beach. To our surprise, we were across the highway from a HUGE Outlet Mall!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
3 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West

Address: 4551 Highway 501, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $129 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-West Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing