We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Studios(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Condotels South(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Legends Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
242
97
18
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
97
18
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoastal carolina universitytanger outletsacross the streetoversized roomgreat hotelone night stayshopping and restaurantsclean roomsminute drivecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationrecommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againeasy accesswater pressurehotel is locatedplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 383 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I were just on a road trip. And found some reliable places - just like this Hampton Inn. We'd been on the road 12 hours and just wanted somewhere clean to rest our heads. It's just a 8 minute car ride to beach and boardwalk. The hotel is on the direct road that takes you there. Just make a right. It's next to a 24 hour I-Hop - which was a godsend. The hotel was very clean and felt completely safe. The night manager was very nice and helpful. It's a good solid place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Went to the area to visit my daughter at Coastal Carolina University for a long weekend. We spent three nights at the beach but for my last night I wanted to be a little closer to the school so I chose the Hampton Inn. Front desk staff was very friendly, plenty of parking and right next to 24 hour IHop. Room was very clean with flat screen TV, comfy beds, wet bar with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Didn’t check in until after 10pm but was able to make a cup of tea in the lobby to bring up to my room. Got to the breakfast area before 7am as I had an early flight – everything looked spotless and was able to grab a cup of coffee, banana and yogurt to take to the airport. This is where I will stay for moving my daughter out of school in the spring.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank volleymomNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed the very last weekend in October one night for business but I had my 8 year old and my Mom with me. I am a Marriott regular, but wanted to stay around the outlets so they would have something close to do, while I worked. It is right across the street! Anyway, I was impressed with the overall look. The staff was very friendly. The exercise room is great for a hotel and the breakfast (free) was great too. If I come to the area by Conway again and want to shop, I will come back. Honestly, I could not find anything else right there that looked as nice and again, I was compleletly satisfied and even impressed with this Hotel "off the beaten path"!

Room Tip: We were right down the hall from the front desk, no problems and close to the car, exercise room and breakfast!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

With a daughter now in college at Coastal Carolina University in nearby Conway, SC, Myrtle Beach has become a new destination for us. This hotel has proven itself great for our needs on two occasions - CCU orientation and freshman move-in. Its location right on Hwy 501 is convenient to both Conway and Myrtle Beach (also the Tanger Outlet Mall right across the road), and we found it to be very clean, like new, very comfortable and reasonably priced. The breakfast area is immaculate, and the food is always fresh and attractive (not a given at every Hampton Inn). The staff is very helpful with directions, suggestions - even helping me resolve a reservations issue at another area Hampton when a second night became available at this property during check-in (the other Hampton didn't want to let me cancel, even though it was going to require me to move to another property after one night). Restaurants are plentiful in this area, including a good Japanese/Sushi restaurant and IHOP within a two-minute walk. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthGaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights to visit our store at the Tanger Outlets on Highway 501. We like this hotel as it is located directly across US 501. This property is maintaining the Hampton Inn standard, clean and comfortable with great beds.

The King suite is nicely appointed with a couch, chairs and a flat screen TV, check out my picture.

The one thing I did not like was not being able to get hot water in the shower and how the front desk handled my call by saying, "We never had a problem in that room. What do you me to do, send up a maintenance man?”

After a brief 1 minute cold shower, I stopped at the front desk on my way out to address the issue in person with the hotel manager. He would send maintenance up to look at the problem. By the time I returned to the room, housekeeping was already cleaning the room and she showed me how to get the hot water. Apparently, the unlabeled faucet has connections that are reversed and needs to run a little bit once set correctly. The next morning, I noticed that by turning on the hot water at the sink, the hot water in the shower showed up faster.

The manager was able to address this issue with to my complete satisfaction and kudos to housekeeping for being aware of this problem. While traveling some 40 weeks out the year it's nice to have people looking out you.

I'll stay here again the next time, absolutely.

Room Tip: King Suite is sweet, check out my picture!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oops-Outlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews