We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfing in no time”

Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Guided Myrtle Beach Kayak Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, your trusted, locally owned and operated Myrtle Beach watersports outfitter. It's time to experience the ride of your life! Fun for all ages and a perfect summer activity. Come surf, stand-up paddleboard, or kayak the beautiful Atlantic Ocean with the best instructors on the beach! We also offer Myrtle Beach surfboard, paddleboard, and kayak rentals.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

My daughter has always dreamed of surfing...the awesome instructors made that a reality. She was surfing in no time. The pics they take and send you home with are amazing. Jacks is a true treasure in Myrtle Beach.

1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate it. We are glad your daughter had a fantastic time and we were able to capture those special moments. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour lesson"
in 14 reviews
"private lesson"
in 13 reviews
"learn how"
in 11 reviews
"called jack"
in 5 reviews
"riding waves"
in 5 reviews
"great instructor"
in 10 reviews
"paddle board tour"
in 4 reviews
"learned how"
in 4 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 14 reviews
"springmaid pier"
in 5 reviews
"waccamaw river"
in 8 reviews
"super fun"
in 6 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"the east coast"
in 4 reviews
"bucket list"
in 4 reviews
Filter

179 - 183 of 356 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Our two 20 year old girls and our 16 year old boy had a blast and can't wait to do ir again! Great instructor with great instructions allowed our kids to have s blast!! Thank you Jack!!

Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed surf lessons with jacks instructors. All 5 kids and myself were standing on the boards!! The kids really enjoyed the instructors who were patient and knowledgeable. They even managed to put everyone at ease when the jelly fish were swimming around us. I highly recommend them for surf lessons!!

Thank skpd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you guys so much for taking the time to show us some love, it means a lot. We are pumped you got to enjoy the stoke of riding waves. Y’all did great out there and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Definitely recommend for individual or a group. Reasonably priced and well worth it. The guy running the stand was really helpful. I would definitely do this again.

Thank Brady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

That’s great to hear guys, we are stoked you had a blast. Y’all did a great job and i’m glad everything ran smoothly for you. Come back and see us soon, enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I did the sunrise kayak tour. It was absolutely beautiful. Jack tailored the event to my ability so it was fun for us.
Jack knew a lot about the area and showed us a lot.
It was a great experience and we will certainly do it again next vacation

1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Awesome guys! We are pumped you had a blast on the tour. Thanks for showing us some love and we hope to see you out there again. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing