We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals
from $55.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $174.90
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveler rating
467
18
2
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
467
18
2
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson learning how super fun awesome experience a lot of fun jacks instructor waves surfed blast kayak beginners session shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 495 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Lance did a great job teaching my wife and teenaged daughter the basics of surfing. The weather was a bit rough for us noobies, but we all managed to get up at least once even if it was only for a few seconds. The lessons were for two hours but we were all exhausted after about an hour. LOL If you're over 40, then I would recommend doing lots of push ups for a couple weeks prior to doing this in preparation! It's a work out, but fun.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 233DougR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you guys so much for taking the time to show us some love. Y’all did great out there and we hope you keep up with it. Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time. We went out on the 2hr sunrises paddle board tour. I would recommend this, if you have a water proof camera I would bring it. Also when I called Jack was very helpful and the instructor was great.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

We are stoked y’all had a nice and peaceful time. The river is a great place to be to watch the sunrise, that’s for sure. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review, it is much appreciated. The crew hopes you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Johnny was excellent! Great experience for three 1st time surfers . My daughter (19), son (17), and I (49) all got up and road all the way to the beach. Johnny was getting stung constantly by jellyfish but he stuck it out for us. Highly recommend the two hour lesson. I went to Jacks based on the online reviews which are universally excellent.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank 773td1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

That’s awesome! We are pumped you got to experience the true stoke of riding a wave in for the first time, its an amazing feeling. Y’all did a great job and we hope to see you again if you’re ever back in Myrtle. Thanks for coming out and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Paddle boarding not an activity to book in advance. In the future I would only try on good weather day with calm winds and waves.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

My friends and I booked 1 hour surf lessons as a part of trip for a bachelorette party. It was so much fun. I felt like we were out on the water for hours. Not only were we late and got lost, but had to change reservations last minute due to travel issues and the staff was so accommodating and understanding. The instructors Johnny and Lance were very nice and helpful and made the experience even more fun. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank ginambart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack H, Owner at Jack's Surf Lessons and Board Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Right on! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are stoked y’all had a blast despite the complications. Y’all did a great job and congratulations on the wedding. Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews