We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Staybridge Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites
Ranked #62 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Rochester, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice clean and comfortable place with an accommodating staff. I would rate it as
a four star hotel which forme is pretty tough to get as I feel my standards are pretty high. We were sent there by spirit airlines who cancelled our flight without replacement until the following morning. Watch the old guy at the front desk early in the morning as our to go breakfast included a rotten apple and raisin pebbles. I would stay there again happily but I would go thru my to go breakfast before I left if that careless grump fixed it. That really pissed me off as that was all we had to eat for 4 hours.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rawsco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    100
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
158
66
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We got a great rate for the Myrtle Beach Marathon. We ended up getting two separate bedrooms each with its own bathroom, plus the living area and kitchen, for what we'd pay for a regular room at a Hampton Inn. The rate included a full buffet breakfast, with sausage or bacon, eggs, waffles, and all the other standards. Their fresh fruit was actually freshly cut, not just out of a can like at some other "suite" hotels.
The neighborhood was nearly devoid of other active businesses, so that was a bit odd. Restaurants and other businesses were a 5-10-minute car ride away. Our room overlooked a virtual ghost town, the parking lot of the outlet mall and Medieval Times, which filled up on Saturday night. However, we never felt unsafe, and the property was top-notch in facilities, staff, cleanliness, and room amenities. The lounge/breakfast area had ample seating and 24-hour coffee/hot water for tea/cocoa. Elevators were clean, quick and reliable, and the room was clean and had no noticeable odor, something my allergic nose appreciated. Sometimes even cleaners or air fresheners make hotel stays unbearable. Our phones picked up 4G signal as we sat on the sofa with all the curtains closed, and the signal from a personal Wifi device was great, too.
I liked the property so much that immediately upon unpacking my bags I signed up for their frequent traveler program. I have since searched for this property online at other planned race locations, and have been disappointed not to find many. I'm hoping this company will continue to grow and maintain its excellent quality.
Although there were a couple of dogs in residence on our floor (evidenced by the paw magnets on the door frames), we were never bothered by barking or odors. The hotel was nearly full, but our room was quiet and we had no problems whatsoever. The only thing that was noisy was the AC, which I assume was a heat pump trying its best in freezing temperatures.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lupara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel was previously a Staybridge suites and is essentially the same physically. The staff, however is all new and wonderful. Brittany and Lucinda made our stay absolutely wonderful. They were cheerful and helpful. The manager's reception is a nice tradition that they have maintained. It allows a nice opportunity to socialize in the great room. The rooms are clean and the toiletries smell great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estevanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I wanted to get away for a couple of days with my small dog. A few other hotels take dogs but they have to weigh 20 lbs. or less. Well, my sweetie, Ms. Honey is about 30 and someone at the other hotel recommended Sonesta because they allow up to 70 lbs. We had the best time. Not only was the hotel suite more than I could have asked for, the rate was fair and the biggest plus were the friendliness staff and best buffet I have ever seen ANYWHERE. These people really know how to make a guest feel welcome and are so professional and accommodating. Yes, they are a little out of the way but WELL worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philomena17jmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Units have separate bedroom and living spaces as well as a kitchen space with a breakfast bar. Everything was very clean, and it was quiet. Staff were pleasant and responsive. Daily free breakfast and light suppers were available. Only drawbacks were no indoor pool and a little out of the way location (several miles from the beach). Great overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was attracted by the excellent rate offered by this hotel trying to keep my expenses for my family trip down, and expected to get exactly what I paid for, a nice clean comfortable hotel with good service. To my shock and excellent surprise, the Sonesta delivered way more than I had bargained for. Located just off Hwy 17 Bypass near the Theme Park, it is convenient to everything at the beach. Broadway, the Shopping, food, entertainment. The rooms were beautiful, exceptionally clean, modern and had everything you would need for a family at the beach. The staff were so kind, courteous and wen our of their way to do everything they could to be of assistance. The free breakfast each morning was top class, served and supervised by the very friendly cook. While it was winter when we stayed, we could see that the pool and outdoor Tiki Bar were really beautiful also and look forward to going back in the summer to enjoy a swim and some cocktails. One of the favorite hotels ever, will always choose this first when I visit Myrlte Beach !!!

Room Tip: Just ask the Staff they are incredibly helpful and will do whatever they can ! all of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaraONe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Pleasant, SC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here the last time maybe 3-4 years ago when it was still Staybridge Suites. This week I got a very fair rate; the room and entire property were very clean; and the check-in process was polite and smooth although I had several questions and asked to make a couple of changes. I thought the breakfast choices were pretty good. Coffee was good, and always available. Sure, the area surrounding the hotel is mainly a closed-down theme park and outlet store complex, but I knew that before I checked in. The outside grounds are well kept and I felt safe. Overall I will recommend this hotel b/c it is a great value for the price and there was nothing really wrong. One tip: conversation in the lobby dining area can get loud, even in the morning, so you may want to avoid a room that looks out on the lobby.

Room Tip: don't book a room that is very close to the lobby/dining area. Noise levels can be loud and disr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRinSCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
225 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites

Property: Staybridge Suites
Address: 303 Fantasy Harbour Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-7431 (Formerly Sonesta ES Suites Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - West Enjoy the convenient location to all of the best attractions of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina at the Staybridge Suites® Myrtle Beach-Fantasy Harbour hotel. Guests are within reach of everything this popular resort town has to offer and just a short distance from the airport. Your accommodations are in the center of it all. You'll love enjoying our complimentary, hot breakfast before strolling along the Boardwalk while shopping for souvenirs. Minutes from the hotel's location, Myrtle Beach offers surfing and swimming opportunities along with excellent sunbathing and picnic spots. After a long day in the sun, you can return to the hotel's welcoming suites. Myrtle Beach is teeming with business and corporate travelers enjoy amenities that ensure convenience. Free wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center help you stay productive. The convention center and universities like Coastal Carolina University are a short drive away. When you're looking for Myrtle Beach accommodations, look no further than this well-equipped hotel. The refreshing outdoor pool and well-equipped Fitness Center are some of the extras that help make your stay more memorable. Be sure to stop by the Pantry for snacks before heading down to the sports court, outdoor pool and courtyard. We invite you to "Get Comfortable" and call this hotel home on your next beach visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Myrtle Beach - Fantasy Harbour Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing