We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit and service once again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Ranked #82 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Once again the staff and accommendations at the Best Western Carolinian was exceptional! We have stayed there many times over the past 7 yrs. We appreciate the personal treatment upon arrival and our needs met and addressed immediately. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Katrina32286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 325 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were there in December, the "really, really off season" for Myrtle Beach, so were one of only a few guests in the hotel. We stayed in a suite, and it was definitely worth it for the price we paid. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed two nights here on our way to Florida. Check-in went smoothly, we were cheerfully greeted and engaged in conversation. Lobby was clean and orderly. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The King bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a sofa, coffee table, work desk with nice chair and a microwave and fridge in the room. The TV was a nice, large, flat screen. The morning breakfast was just so-so. Coffee was good but the mixed fruit was canned and the breads/english muffins had a day old texture. The eggs and sausage were better then other chain hotel offerings IMHO. Location is close to all the shopping and dining options in the N. Myrtle Beach area and not a burden to explore the rest the area has to offer. Again, friendly, clean & comfortable are good descriptive for this Best Western. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was close to where we needed to be. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The hotel had a very nice breakfast and was close to restaurants for lunch and dinner as well as shopping and groceries nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank gladegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My recent stay at BW started out rocky with my reservation not being in the computer. However, the staff on duty did make accomodations that were more than comparable to what I had initially reserved. Other than that the remainder of my stay was uneventful and I will return as I always do. I do recommend better lighting in the main room and bathroom as well as heat that will accomodate the entire room (in the jr executive suite)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived on 9/28/2013 and stayed one night. The hotel lobby was very clean and the front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and well stocked with towels, tissue, etc. Very good experience. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy that we were able to give you a happy & clean place to stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was great. The manager went out of her way to find us a room when we wanted to stay 1 more day as it was a holiday weekend. But she did find one for us and even offered to transfer our belongings from one room to the other or to call us when it was ready. I most definitely would stay there again and tell anyone that was going to be in M.B. to stay there. Also we travel with our dog and I thought it was such a nice thing they did having a little welcome box for the dog. It had a bowl, food, water and a treat. That was very thoughtful! I can't say enough good things about this hotel and the employees. EVERYONE was the best.

Room Tip: Did not use room service so don't know about that. The room we had was on the first floor and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
9.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $63 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing