We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Ranked #76 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

this was my second stay here at the Best Western Plus. This hotel is one of my favorites because it is new and extremely clean. The staff was very hospitable and the location is great. Definetly on my list for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hermanmalloy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    71
    24
    14
    27
See reviews for
112
79
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was a nice surprise, updated room quite and clean. breakfast in the morning was as good as most who offer it free.The price was second to none as we viewed a few along the kings hwy and found most to be very low quality. The fridge was on & off but keep drinks cool and the micro was small so a standard bag of popcorn had to be popped down in the lobby

Room Tip: A sleeper of a motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

great great great......only problem i had was the wifi. was given the code, but evidently couldnt get it right because couldnt read it properly.. the print was hardly visible for lack of ink.. review would have been 100% if we could have been able to read the code. i and my wife tried to make out what it was but to no avail. i know i could have gone back to the desk for another one readable but we wernt in the room much anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPMBH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much. I am sorry the wifi wasn't working for you. If I had known, I would have personally tried to get you connected. We are happy we were able to make your visit to Myrtle Beach a pleasurable experience. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed there for 2 days. Rooms were extremely clean. Enjoyed the breakfast. Perfect location to beach and everything. Had 2 kids and they were very happy as well. Was within walking distance of great restaurants and very close to stores, beach, etc.

Room Tip: Seems all rooms are great - not sure it matters which room you end up with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is my second stay at the Best Western Myrtle Beach and when I was making my reservation I noticed a couple of reviews here that complained about "dank" smells and I got worried that one of my favorite Hotels had slipped in standards. I think they must have this location confused with another property. I was thrilled to discover that not only were there no problems with odor but the staff was as friendly as I remembered! The hotel manager even remembered me from my last stay.

The Complimentary Breakfast was wonderful- make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, apples, pastries, great coffee- such a great way to the start the day. (Sorry my pic as taken after the food was cleared) I really do love this hotel. Even the little touches in decor make a big difference- I'm a sucker for cool mosaics! The fitness room is basic but better than any I've seen at similar hotels. Wifi was free and fast. Housekeeping was efficient and kind. I forgot to put my do not disturb sign out and the woman knocked very politely in case I was sleeping.

This is not a beach front location but I come here for work so I can make the 5 minute drive and get my ocean time in. Kroger's, McDonald's, Calabash Restaurants and a Comedy Club all in walking distance. Ooh and Jimmyz Hibachi delivers! See you next time Best Western!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My wife and I were very happy with our brief stay at the Best Western. The rooms were very, very clean and the furnishings were modern. We were given a room where we wanted to stay and Regina and her staff were courteous and very helpful. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Everything we wanted to see and do was conveniently located. I will stay there again and highly recommend It.

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room. Luggage carriers and an elevator are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JoeandJoan_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
9.6 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4005 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing