We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place!”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #13 of 47 Dessert in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Food place to eat breakfast and lunch!
Prices were reasonable! Will go there again!!
....there's was nothing I really didnt dislike!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    103
    69
    30
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best ice cream around”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having grown up in a city with numerous Friendly's and now living nowhere near one, I couldn't wait to get my fix while on vacation in Myrtle Beach! We went to another location for dinner our first night in town and stopped at this location for lunch on our way out of town. The service, food, and ice cream at this location was excellent! We even brought two half gallons home in a cooler with us! Friendly's ice cream never disappoints!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Go for ice cream and skip food. It was not good and could probably get better in frozen food section of restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport,TN
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced and good ice cream.”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was the first time we had eat here. We stopped for ice cream one night and was so impressed that we had breakfast there the next morning. They have a lot to chose from for ice cream, floats, sundaes, etc and very affordable. I would recommend this for a family with kids. Not the most upscale place but I will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandjmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Eh, it was okay. Overpriced for ice cream.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We visited Friendly's last night for ice cream. We tried the Peanut Butter Cup, Forbidden Chocolate, Regular chocolate, and Pistachio.

I had pistachio. The ice cream itself was okay but the pistachios in the ice cream were nasty. They tasted rotten. So, I picked all those out. The peanut butter cup was tasty, as was the forbidden chocolate. The regular chocolate was okay.

Overall, I feel like this place is way overpriced. Nearly $3 for a single scoop and a waffle cone is an additional 79 cents. Toppings are also 79 cents each.

The food, though, looked really tasty. If we go back and try the food, I'll do another review.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing