We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sara B
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay from the time we pulled in to the time we left. When we checked in with security they were very friendly and helpful. Property was very clean and very secure. We felt very safe there. We met some of the residents there and they were all very nice. The condo was clean and well appointed. Everything you could need was there. Excellent view from a very large deck. Would definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawheel
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This place is wonderful!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in June with my 16 year old daughter and we loved it. We rented from one of the owners and we had a condo on the 14th floor. Every room in the condo had an ocean view. We had 2 bedrooms, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, dining room and balcony.

The staff is wonderful, and so is the security, they have 4 elevators running at all times. There is a game room, fitness room, restaurant, ocean club, theater, lending library, movies. The pool area is amazing and very clean. There is also a tiki bar out by the pool as well. The beach is really nice and chairs with umbrellas are available to rent. You can walk to the pier, get ice cream, fish and at night there is entertainment on the pier, singing, dancing, karoke, etc.
We had such a wonderful time and if you have a chance to rent a condo here definitely take the opportunity you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, beach
Liked least: the keys you had to use for everything were a pain sometimes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Appartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Very good for a family or friends to share an appartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on, Canada
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. With several hundred condos,we hope we can find one just as satisfying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH, United States
Reviewed March 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2013
We look forward to your return visit. Thanks so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“we had problems with the keys of the apt.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2012
We'll have a look at that lock. Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“VERY DISPLEASED”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The staff at Maisons-Sur-Mer were hateful and acted like you were bothering them by being there. They tended to act if they were better than you were because you were renting. They acted like the place was the Taj Mahal and it was far from that. And last but not least I came in one evening and my son and his friend were well behind me and nothing was said to me until they walked in behind me and I was questioned what I was doing there and what room I was in and I know it was because one of the kids was african american and this is terrible. This isn't the last that someone is going to hear about this issue either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2012
We're sorry for the inconveniance created by the Maison staff. Please understand that they are not in our employ, nor do we have any association with them. Please bring your comments to the management of Maisons Sur Mere. This comment section is for the room you rented from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals and the staff of our office.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing