We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely Walk...”

Myrtle Beach Boardwalk & Promenade
Ranked #11 of 117 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Leisurely Walk...”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

... along the ocean front.

I enjoyed the fact that there were parts of the boardwallk that are more residential than shops/vendors. It gave a good view of the beach and ocean.

Parking was expensive, but since we were just visiting for the day -- I didn't mind paying for the time and convenience.

We also went out on Pier 14 and yes, there's the $1 fee. But we saw a fisherwoman haul in a baby shark. WORTH EVERY PENNY.

There were plenty of shops/vendors and attractions to visit along the way or just relax and enjoy the view.

Compared to Atlantic City Boardwalk, it was relatively short -- but I liked that it wasn't a straight shot. Twists and turns. If you're looking for non-traditional -- I'd say go for it!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DivaLVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,322
    826
    458
    199
    97
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots to do!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I did the zip-line and my husband and son went on the speed boat,and we all enjoyed the Ripley's Aquarium....... it was a great day!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Went on a Saturday night - not a nice place”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just don't do it. Didn't care for the crowd or the shops. Definitely not a family friendly area like Ocean City, Maryland or Rehoboth / Bethany in Delaware. Wouldn't bother going again. Lot's of bong / hookah selling, also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StreamsAndCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a great spot for a leisurely walk along the oceanfront. You have many options along the way to stop for a drink or a bite to eat. We walked out on the Pier as well. Be prepared to pay $1.00 each for this walk out to the end of the Pier. The southern end of the Boardwalk does lead you to a bit of an undesireable area of Ocean Boulevard, with some run-down, boarded up hotels. Glad to have had the experience. The City of Myrtle Beach does seem to make a real effort to make this a pleasant and well maintained attraction.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mas0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to stroll”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Boadwalk doesn't have much to offer that's new, but it is a nice place to just talk a walk. There are a few tourist shops along the way and some placs to get food, but it's new and on the beach and a lovely walk.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ButterflyBusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach Boardwalk & Promenade also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach Boardwalk & Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing