We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JimmyZ is awesome!”

JimmyZ Original Hibachi House
Ranked #195 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“JimmyZ is awesome!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was really raining and we decided to stay in for dinner instead of going out. We found JimmyZ and decide to give them a try. The food was excellent, the price was great and they were there with our hot food in no time. Will definitely order from JimmyZ again next time we are at the beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    59
    21
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Take out king of Myrtle”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We love Jimmyz! Been going here for years when we come up! Perfect food to pick up and eat back at the condo! Fast, easy and delicious hibatchi. We normally split the chicken and steak hibatchi (as we did last night). Cost is ridiculously good for quality you get! Mizo soup was great too! Long Live Jimmyz!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bradtrytis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good and fast”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a pretty good, fast place to eat with our family. We ate out of the patio and enjoyed the night. The chicken was delicious, as was the rice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fast and delectable”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Jimmyz specializes in hibachi meals, and while you can get a quick chicken or steak bowl, there is so much more to what Jimmy Miller and his staff offer. A couple of my favorites are hibachi salmon and Korean bulgogi. Great spot for a quick and inexpensive deliciously nutritious meal. And they deliver!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestaurantGal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome and inexpensive...”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Good stop for lunch or late dinner... I got a couple of sushi rolls and they were good. They have some specials as well. open 11-11 enjoy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Compton8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JimmyZ Original Hibachi House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to JimmyZ Original Hibachi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing