We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-D experience”

Ripley's 5D Moving Theater
Book In Advance
More Info
$12.99*
and up
Ripley's 5D Moving Theater in Myrtle Beach
Ranked #20 of 56 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a LIVE ACTION ride on Myrtle Beach's only 5D Moving Theater with 3D imaging, surround sound, special effects and even snow!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My son liked this best. The rest of my family liked this, but seemed a bit expensive for the experience.

1  Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's 5D Moving Theater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you for visiting Ripley's 5D Moving Theater... I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Ripley's 5D Moving Theater
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

They were playing two different movies and you got to experience both.

















They were playing two different movies and we got to experience both,
while still seated the other movie experience started. Well worth the admission price




Thank sarajo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's 5D Moving Theater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you for visiting Ripley's 5D Moving Theater... I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a good one! We've seen lots of them before - but this one is really exiciting and keeps you at the edge of your seat! Snowing, speeding, bumping...all included!
There are 2 short movies, one is the story of an ice cube in a ice mine and one is a futuristic car race!
The only bad part is that some kids in the theater got really scared as some parts are a bit thrilling and started screaming "mommy, i want it to stop". :(
Don't take your kid if it's too much for them!
As adults - we had a blast!

1  Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's 5D Moving Theater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you for visiting Ripley's 5D Moving Theater... I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Loved Ripley's 3D moving theater but for the price I feel that the movie should have lasted longer. It was $15 per person and the entire movie only lasted 8-10 minutes.

2  Thank Brittany71809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's 5D Moving Theater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you for visiting Ripley's 5D Moving Theater... I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I think the other reviews pretty much sum it up...its a fun, wild ride that's very bumpy. My 6 year old son & I really enjoyed it. We viewed the glacier/ice mining robots film & the futuristic car race. Both are around 5 minutes long, & we watched them back to back. I'm not sure I would want to do more than that! They stopped the ride at one point because a girl (maybe 7 or 8 years old) started waving her hands as instructed if you can't handle it. Once they got her & her parents seated in the non-moving seats (an option), they started the ride from the beginning, which was cool. If your kid doesn't like serious rides, don't make the mistake of thinking this is something they can do. It moves & shakes intensely.

Thank saibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's 5D Moving Theater, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Thank you for visiting Ripley's 5D Moving Theater... I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's 5D Moving Theater also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's 5D Moving Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing