We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kids liked it”
Review of Pirates Voyage

Pirates Voyage
Book In Advance
$25.00*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular acrobatic competition, live animals and a brand new original music score by Dolly Parton will create an immersive adventure experience. All this fun and adventure as ye enjoy a spectacular five-course pirate feast. Which crew will take the treasure may be up to you as ye cheer me buccaneers on to victory. Map out a plan to arrive early and begin ye swashbuckling experience in me Pirates Village for a fun and interactive experience as ye prepare for The Most Breathtaking Dinner Show Ever!
Hartsville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“kids liked it”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I must say this show is not for me. I liked the dixie stampede much better. The food was good. The show is entertaining and the kids had a blast. I just don't get the show. Doesn't make sense to me. Why is there a horse walking on water? I don't get it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jjfdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,459
    1,071
    255
    87
    65
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a fun place to go”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The food was plentiful, the entertainment was great, starting with the preshow right to the end.......we had 4 adults and 2 children (aged 3 & 5)....... the show lasted about 3 hours and the children were totally enthrawled

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ahoy Mates”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was an interesting show. My wife and kids (15 & 18yrs for the kids. My wife don't want me to share her age) liked the show better than I did, but it was worth seeing.
The food was good, drinks were not that good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert_MW5557PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarksburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must if you want to see Salty the seal.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This should be on your agenda for a big pleasure boost. The people who work there don't mind getting wet. it is so much fun to watch the activities and get to have a great dinner too. O man what a great job they do to entertain.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Show”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had front row seats at the Pirates Voyage show. I would highly recommend paying the extra to sit up front. The views and interaction with the actors is great fun. We took our two kids (9 & 17) and they both loved it even thought the 17 year old was sure he would hate it. The food is better than average, but the show was fast paced and fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sim891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Voyage also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing