We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop on our Vacation for Dinner and the Show”
Review of Pirates Voyage

Pirates Voyage
Book In Advance
$25.00*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular acrobatic competition, live animals and a brand new original music score by Dolly Parton will create an immersive adventure experience. All this fun and adventure as ye enjoy a spectacular five-course pirate feast. Which crew will take the treasure may be up to you as ye cheer me buccaneers on to victory. Map out a plan to arrive early and begin ye swashbuckling experience in me Pirates Village for a fun and interactive experience as ye prepare for The Most Breathtaking Dinner Show Ever!
Orangeville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Stop on our Vacation for Dinner and the Show”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was fantastic.....even the teenagers loved it
Food was great as well
Very comparable to Medevil Times but better show!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Slamedcivic17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,557
    1,094
    259
    88
    67
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Better for kids 4-7; most adults will be bored”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nothing new or different here--kind of a mix between a high school musical, gymnastics, and not-so-great Disney. Entertaining but no wow factor. Food average. Large portions. Expensive for what you get. Be prepared to be marched throughout the store coming and going.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank undinabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YouMatter, Public Relations Manager at Pirates Voyage, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for visiting Pirates Voyage. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We do our best to provide entertainment for people of all ages, and aim to exceed the expectations of each guest. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss Dixie but nice new show”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have been coming to Myrtle Beach since I went to college there. I actually worked at the Dixie Stampede (which is why the show used to be). Very kid Friendly so I looked forward to taking my children to show them where Daddy worked in college.

I was shocked to here that they changed their show from a family jamboree to a Pirate show.

However, my children loved the show. My three year old daughter even sat amazed. Love the mermaids!

The food is the same (which I absolutely love) but the have made some modifications to the arena to make it modern.

All in all it was a good experience but it all depends on your server. If you get a server who is into it, then you will have a fun time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhayden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The entertainment is like no other, the food is excellent, the pictures were perfect. I absolutely LOVE this place! We go EVERY time we are at the beach!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best show ever”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was the best show and dinner I ever had. Will never forget it. Service was excellent, show was awesome, food was great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank T8674UHdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Voyage also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing