We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE at Pirates Voyage”
Review of Pirates Voyage

Pirates Voyage
Book In Advance
$25.00*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular acrobatic competition, live animals and a brand new original music score by Dolly Parton will create an immersive adventure experience. All this fun and adventure as ye enjoy a spectacular five-course pirate feast. Which crew will take the treasure may be up to you as ye cheer me buccaneers on to victory. Map out a plan to arrive early and begin ye swashbuckling experience in me Pirates Village for a fun and interactive experience as ye prepare for The Most Breathtaking Dinner Show Ever!
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“NYE at Pirates Voyage”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It was fun for what it was (hoaky). The acting is fine; the food is fine; everything is fine. The more you drink the better it gets.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Red8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,456
    1,071
    255
    86
    65
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“enjoyable show”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Was a very entertaining show, good food and service. Would recommend this show for all people. Took the family for my wifes birthday, had a good time, just a little disappointed that they did not announce her birthday ( had made prior arrangements to do so but was not done) but other than that was a good show and had a good time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigdog650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good family activity”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The preshow was pretty good and funny. The dinner was average. All of these Medieval Times/Dolly Parton places serve pretty much the same food and it is always so greasy. The waiter was good but of course they are rushed. The show was average. But again, if you are looking for family entertainment, this is a decent, but pricey activity.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth040508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Family Fun”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food was pretty good; however, because we went during the Christmas season, the show revolved around "A Christmas Carol" theme. It was okay. I think I would have enjoyed "Sinbad the Sailor" theme more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rinksmitusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Argh Mattie”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed the show we paid a little extra to get down on the floor. (VIP Seating) Loved it the boys had a great time. Would recommend that anyone who is thinking of seeing the show do the VIP seating and enjoy!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Voyage also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pirates Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing