We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been..... GO”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.98*
and up
Legends in Concert Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Legends In Concert's all-new, state-of-the-art theater is located conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at The Beach - the Carolina coast's premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Visitors not only get to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show but can also indulge in the bountiful and wide selection of shopping, attractions and dining choices located right next door to our theater before or after our show.Each season features a new lineup of tributes to today and yesterdays' greatest musical legends; all backed by a hot live band and electrifying dancers. This 100% live production with 5 Great Acts in 1 Grand Show also features the ultimate audio, lighting and visual experience that has wowed capacity crowds nightly for 18 years in Myrtle Beach!What started in 1983 as a limited six week engagement in Las Vegas, now celebrates 30 years of entertaining millions of people from around the world. Since its debut, the show has earned entertainment industry awards for "Show of the Year," "Entertainers of the Year," "Grand Slam" and the prestigious "Show of Shows" awarded by the International Press Association.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Spur of the moment experience and very exciting the whole show. Blues Brothers brought the movie to life and Elton John was well Elton John. Ricky Nelson will never be forgotten by me now and Elvis was great but man Michael Jackson was phenomenal as well as Aretha Franklin. Even the band as well as the 4 other singer/dancers were very energetic and on key. Definitely a recommendation especially if you didn't have the opportunity to see mj before his passing!

Thank Dustin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for spending your evening with the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show! We are grateful and honored by all of your comments and 5/5 ranking of our show. We will be sure to share your glowing review of our entire production team with them. Thanks for the high recommendation and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

927 - 931 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

I took a group of 52 high school students to see Legends in Concert in Myrtle Beach, SC April 29th, 2014. They and I absolutely loved the show! The Aretha Franklin impersonator was AMAZING! It was like seeing and hearing the Queen of Soul in person. We also saw Elton John, Ricky Nelson, Michael Jackson and of course Elvis. All were great entertainers! The band was right on with their live accompaniment and the dancers were fabulous! After the show the students wanted to meet all the cast members and talk to them. All the performers and staff were so warm and sincere with them. I can't say enough good things about this cast and show. I live in Myrtle Beach and have seen the show several times, but this particular cast is the best I have seen. I know we have other shows in Myrtle Beach, but if you have not been to the new Legends in Concert you are really missing something special!

Thank Kraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We were thrilled to have your group as our guests on the 29th. Accommodating groups of any size is our specialty at Legends In Concert. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see your group again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The performers are great! The singers are out of this world and the dance and band are great! I love visiting this concert!

Thank TSS7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

thanks for "awesome" review and 5 star rating! Our performers spend many hours recreating the stars they portray to give our fans the ultimate tribute experience. We love our band and dancers. Thank you for noticing and sharing your experience. See you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We took our 11 year old granddaughter to this show - just to see the Michael Jackson impersonator. She loves him! We walked in and were greeted by Elton John - took pictures. I wasn't sure what to expect. The entire show was fabulous! My granddaughter now has a new crush - Elvis Presley. The performers, dancers and the band were wonderful. At the end, the performers came to the lobby for pictures and this is a wonderful memory that I can send my granddaughter home with.

Thank Brendiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We are so glad your granddaughter enjoyed our show. Our show is suited for all ages. We cross over many generations of music. Please visit us again soon. Our acts changes with each season of the year. We will be sure to pass your kind words to our cast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a must see and do when in Myrtle Beach. This is our second time and it was as great as the first time. The performers are excellent and it's well worth the money!

Thank beach_luvn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thanks for visiting us again and for the great feedback. Our acts, dancers, and band spend countless hours perfecting our production for our guests. Labeling us as a "must see" is truly flattering. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing