We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis is alive and well in Myrtle Beach”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Legends In Concert's all-new, state-of-the-art theater is located conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at The Beach - the Carolina coast's premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Visitors not only get to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show but can also indulge in the bountiful and wide selection of shopping, attractions and dining choices located right next door to our theater before or after our show.Each season features a new lineup of tributes to today and yesterdays' greatest musical legends; all backed by a hot live band and electrifying dancers. This 100% live production with 5 Great Acts in 1 Grand Show also features the ultimate audio, lighting and visual experience that has wowed capacity crowds nightly for 18 years in Myrtle Beach!What started in 1983 as a limited six week engagement in Las Vegas, now celebrates 30 years of entertaining millions of people from around the world. Since its debut, the show has earned entertainment industry awards for "Show of the Year," "Entertainers of the Year," "Grand Slam" and the prestigious "Show of Shows" awarded by the International Press Association.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Best show in town! Performers are very friendly and approachable. They don't mind getting pictures with you.

Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thanks for the "best show in town!" rating. We have been entertaining visitors to the Myrtle Beach area for over 19 years and we are happy that you got the chance to experience the beach's best show. Our cast is always available after each show to meet and greet with fans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

955 - 959 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was my 2nd trip to Legends and we had a fantastic time! The level of talent of the performers is amazing! We saw the Blues Brothers and Elvis for the 2nd time and they did not disappoint! My 5 year old daughter loves Elvis! Whitney Houston and Dolly Parton had amazing voices and Rod Stewart was great too. In my opinion Legends in Concert is the best show at the beach!

Thank jennt4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Great! Thanks for sharing your experience. Our show is fun for all ages and we are glad that your family enjoyed the show. Our acts change seasonally, so please visit us again soon for a whole new lineup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Been to Legends at least three times, and always enjoyed it. The performers who do the artist tributes are usually outstanding. The tributes done vary from show to show, though we have always seen the Blues Brothers done, and it's always a show-stopper. Myrtle has a lot of shows you can see, and this one is good.

Thank rich and linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks for the 5 star rating and we are glad you enjoyed the show. Our acts change four times per year making us a unique and refreshing choice for an evening's entertainment in Myrtle Beach. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The show was great!!! Elvis was not as good, but overall we enjoyed the music. We would go back again.

Thank Yallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our production. We are happy that you enjoyed the show. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife & I and another couple attended the Christmas show a week before Christmas and we all were blown away by the fantastic performers, dancers and the band. What a great venue to go back in time and get thoroughly entertained by musical legends, Whitney Houston, Neil Diamond, Dolly Parton, the Blues Brothers and, of course, Elvis! I would highly recommend this show to any and everyone living in Myrtle Beach or visiting the area. This place rocks!

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thanks "Legends Rocks!" Our fans rock too! We appreciate all of our new fans and loyal fans. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing