We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.98*
and up
Legends in Concert Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Legends In Concert's all-new, state-of-the-art theater is located conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at The Beach - the Carolina coast's premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Visitors not only get to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show but can also indulge in the bountiful and wide selection of shopping, attractions and dining choices located right next door to our theater before or after our show.Each season features a new lineup of tributes to today and yesterdays' greatest musical legends; all backed by a hot live band and electrifying dancers. This 100% live production with 5 Great Acts in 1 Grand Show also features the ultimate audio, lighting and visual experience that has wowed capacity crowds nightly for 18 years in Myrtle Beach!What started in 1983 as a limited six week engagement in Las Vegas, now celebrates 30 years of entertaining millions of people from around the world. Since its debut, the show has earned entertainment industry awards for "Show of the Year," "Entertainers of the Year," "Grand Slam" and the prestigious "Show of Shows" awarded by the International Press Association.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our fourth time at Legends and our favorite show yet! All the artists and musicians were so talented. There was a wide range of performers from Elvis, The Blues Brothers, and Michael Jackson to Justin Timberlake and Lady Gaga. It was something for our whole family!! Even our 20 month old had a blast! The dancers are incredible with different choreography every time we have been! We absolutely love Legends and will go back often! It is such a fun place to take out of town family when they come visit us!

2  Thank Whitney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Wow! Thank you for the all-around great review. We are glad to have you as our guests and we will see you again soon. And thank you for being a repeat visitor. We will continue to offer our fans the world's best tribute artists live nightly at Legends In Concert - Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,101 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

The name makes you think classic, the artist represented were, well not what we thought. First and foremost, the Lady Gaga act needs to go. The video they show and the act itself are NOT family friendly. While I enjoyed the Justin Timberlake performance I don't consider him a 'legend' either. Michael Jackson was okm he looked very angry. The Blues Brothers were great! Elvis was fantastic and by far the best.

Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. Our summer lineup is traditionally constructed to please many generations of music fans; so we include a nice blend of the stars of today and the legends of yesterday. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments about our Blues Brothers™ and Elvis tributes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

GREAT SHOW! All of the performers were wonderful and very true to life with their looks, singing and movements! I had a 16 and 21 year old with me and they both loved it! It was very entertaining and I would definitely recommend it!

Thank Holly0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

We are grateful for the glowing review and recommendation. Our summer lineup is meant to be a fun show for all ages with legends from yesteryear and the stars of today. We only give our guests the best acts that sound like and look like the legends they portray. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We see the show every year! We've been the past 5 years & we enjoy it every time! The staff are very friendly. The performers are amazing! It is worth the money!!

Thank Cleach24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you! We strive to meet and exceed our guest's expectations from the front door to the stage and we are glad we achieved this with you. Our acts look like and sound like the stars they re-create. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Having suffered several mediocre Elvis look alike performances, our expectations were guarded. The performers we were to see set a high bar, Justin T, the Blues Bros, Lady Gaga, Michael J, and Elvis. Each performer was great. Although hard to single out one Legend, the best were the Blues Bros and Lady Gaga and I'm not a Gaga fan but this lady knows how to entertain.

All in all, this group of Artists truly entertain- a good value. Oh and not to forget, the background dancers were a super enthusiastic addition.

Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thanks for awesome review and we are glad you truly enjoyed our wide array of talent including the dancers. We hope you return soon from the Sunshine State! Our acts change four times per year, so make plans to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing