We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great entertainment”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.99*
and up
Legends in Concert Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Legends In Concert's all-new, state-of-the-art theater is located conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at The Beach - the Carolina coast's premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Visitors not only get to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show but can also indulge in the bountiful and wide selection of shopping, attractions and dining choices located right next door to our theater before or after our show.Each season features a new lineup of tributes to today and yesterdays' greatest musical legends; all backed by a hot live band and electrifying dancers. This 100% live production with 5 Great Acts in 1 Grand Show also features the ultimate audio, lighting and visual experience that has wowed capacity crowds nightly for 18 years in Myrtle Beach!What started in 1983 as a limited six week engagement in Las Vegas, now celebrates 30 years of entertaining millions of people from around the world. Since its debut, the show has earned entertainment industry awards for "Show of the Year," "Entertainers of the Year," "Grand Slam" and the prestigious "Show of Shows" awarded by the International Press Association.
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Professional, quality entertainment. Impersonations of celebrities were "spot on." Great way to spend an evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Native55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our show and thanks for the excellent review. Professional is our middle name as we have been bringing fans the best tributes in the world for over 30 years! Thanks for spending your evening with us! See you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    940
    321
    108
    22
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Selma, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Loved the show. Music was excellent. Customore service was very good. I had an E Ticket but it was not showing in the computer. No problem with getting my seat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkles1Selma_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Wow! Thanks so much for the 5 star rating and great comments. We are glad we met and exceeded your expectations. And we will be sure to pass on your nice compliment to our staff. We strive to treat each and every customer to the ultimate show experience from the box office to the bright stage lights. Visit us again in the near future. Our lineup changes 4 times a year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, TN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Humor and Great Music”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Legends has moved to Broadway at the Beach and it was an excellent move for us. Enjoyed the varied and kindness of the staff. The presenters were great and worth the cost.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rogersa1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for the nice review! Our staff and acts always strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Thanks for making us your entertainment choice. Visit us again in the near future as our lineup of stars rotates with each season of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
1 review
“johnny cash”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am a trucker of 50 yrs. Over the road for 38 of these years. I am a big fan of Johnny Cash and when I saw your show with him in it, I was in awe. This performer was right on the money. Johnny Cash's songs kept me going for years driving during the night. He looked so much like him and sounded like him. He did a powerful job. As far as I am concerned Johnny Cash still lives. A great performance.
The show was great, Rod Stewart,Tina Turner, Elvis, and Justin Timberlake also did a bang up job.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for the awesome comments regarding our Johnny Cash tribute Paul Eve. We are glad you enjoyed his performance and hope you got a chance to take a photo with him after the show. All of our performers are available after each show to meet and greet with fans. We hope to see you soon as our lineup changes with each season of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“look a like show.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent view of the stage from everywhere in this theatre, and the show was good it did not get a very good rating as the quality of the performers was variable. The Tina Turner girl who started the show was excellent and a real star turn but the other acts i think found her hard to follow although with exception of the Rod Stewart act who was very average,the other performers were very good a shame to mark down this venue because it was a great little theatre with excellent all round view fron every seat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and compliments regarding the intimacy and great views from all seats in our theater. It is unfortunate that you found some of the other acts aside from our Tina Turner tribute to be less than desirable. We have been the world's leading tribute show for 30 years and running. We only give our audience the best in tributes who look like and sound like the stars they re-create. We encourage you to visit us again soon to experience the ultimate in lighting, sound, and video. Our acts change with each season of the year. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing