We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Legends In Concert

Legends In Concert
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.99*
and up
Legends in Concert Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Legends In Concert's all-new, state-of-the-art theater is located conveniently in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at The Beach - the Carolina coast's premiere shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Visitors not only get to experience the World's Greatest Live Tribute Show but can also indulge in the bountiful and wide selection of shopping, attractions and dining choices located right next door to our theater before or after our show.Each season features a new lineup of tributes to today and yesterdays' greatest musical legends; all backed by a hot live band and electrifying dancers. This 100% live production with 5 Great Acts in 1 Grand Show also features the ultimate audio, lighting and visual experience that has wowed capacity crowds nightly for 18 years in Myrtle Beach!What started in 1983 as a limited six week engagement in Las Vegas, now celebrates 30 years of entertaining millions of people from around the world. Since its debut, the show has earned entertainment industry awards for "Show of the Year," "Entertainers of the Year," "Grand Slam" and the prestigious "Show of Shows" awarded by the International Press Association.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

All performers fantastic, singers, dancers, drummer awesome and well as other instrumentalists......friendly atmosphere....costumes frantastic....everyone had great accommodating seats......staff excellent......dont miss!!

1  Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmbeattie, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thanks for taking the time and sharing your comments. "Awesome" is a great compliment and "Don't miss it" really touches our hearts. The entire cast and staff gives 110%+ to the guests, which keeps us the "World's Greatest Live Tribute Show", for almost 30 years! We hope you will return to see another show with the ever-changing line-up that allows a new experience each time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
There are newer reviews for Legends In Concert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,216 - 1,220 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had the privilege of attending a Legends concert while visiting a friend in Myrtle Beach. We were very impressed with the quality of the show. We were able to relate to all the performs we saw, such as Little Richard, Celine, Bobby Darin, Alan Jackson, and of course Elvis. While watching the show you are able to see a video of the original performer and it was easy to see how talented and the work the performers had put into their acts. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Myrtle Beach.

1  Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmbeattie, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

It was more our privilege to entertain you and be one of your highlights of your trip to Myrtle Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and look forward to entertaining you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I purchased discount tickets a couple weeks before we left on vacation. For the price I paid it was well worth the money. The show was entertaining and the theater was small so that it was easy to see the singers. Most of them were very good impersonators, a few over-did it. I saw a similar show in Vegas a number of years ago and that was why we decided to see Legends in Myrtle Beach. The impersonations on stage at the show we saw at Legends were Little Richard (VERY good), Alan Jackson, (Very good), Celine Dion (mediocre), Bobby Darin (good), and of course, Elvis (good).

1  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmbeattie, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

You may seen our show in Vegas where we have been entertaining fans for almost 30 years! We choose to perform in an intimate setting to insure great seats for everyone and pleased to hear you thought the show was entertaining. Thanks for sharing your review as we take all information from our guests to continue to deliver the best entertainment for a variety of audiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Legends in Concert is one of the great shows appearing anywhere in the U. S. This show runs in Vegas, Myrtle Beach and has a touring company. The show changes regularly, so you may see Elvis, Little Stevie wonder, Little Richard, Shania Twain, Alan Jackson, Mickael Jackson, Babby Darin, Lady Gaga, Whitney Houston, and/or Celine Deon. and every one of the Legends impressionists are remarkable. If you close your eyes, you swear that the star is there, live. And trust me, they have all of their manorisms down. A great show and a great way to spend an evening in Myrtle Beach.

Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason A, General Manager at Legends In Concert, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing us as your entertainment on your visit to the Grand Strand. We pride ourselves on offering the largest and most diverse selection of tribute artists worldwide. We were glad to have you as our guest this past September. Our line-up of stars changes seasonally, so be sure mark us on your calendar for your next visit and sit back, close your eyes and enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The show has high quality performers. There were just some acts (Celine and Bobby Darin) that weren't as familiar as other acts could have been (like Rod Stewart, Blues Brothers, Lady Gaga, etc). They do provide a list of current artist on their phone message I think, but I didn't listen to it before buying tickets.

Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends In Concert also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Legends In Concert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing