We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Ranked #12 of 73 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elevate Your Perspective! High above the beach and far from the stresses of everyday life awaits an unforgettable experience that soars over 20 stories above the Atlantic Ocean. The SkyWheel features 42 climate-controlled gondolas that offer an uplifting experience for children and adults of all ages. Open day and night, 363 days a year!
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The views are wonderful and the music and the surrounding areas were great. The service to get on the Sky Wheel were great!

Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We love to hear that about our staff and are happy you enjoyed your flight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"air conditioned"
in 702 reviews
"sky wheel"
in 723 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 247 reviews
"climate controlled"
in 130 reviews
"ferris wheels"
in 119 reviews
"nice ride"
in 136 reviews
"great view of the beach"
in 72 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 111 reviews
"little pricey"
in 293 reviews
"great pictures"
in 74 reviews
"worth the money"
in 165 reviews
"grand strand"
in 108 reviews
"whole family"
in 66 reviews
"enclosed"
in 461 reviews
"ocean"
in 593 reviews
"rotations"
in 122 reviews
"gondola"
in 267 reviews
Filter

5,538 - 5,542 of 6,958 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

A short ride, but definately worth it! Got some of our BEST pics from the sky wheel. Air conditioned too!!

Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We'd love to see those great pictures! Thanks for flying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The view from the Skywheel was absolutely beautiful! The folks working the wheel were friendly. We rode the Skywheel at night and were able to enjoy the lights of the rides in the town.

Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Glad to hear you loved it! Thanks for flying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The skyWheel is air conditioned so it is a comfortable ride, we found that the ticket price was very pricey at $13,00 per person though.

Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

It is $13 for adults and $11 for children but we do offer discounts in the local coupon books. Thanks for flying with us and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What fantastic views of the beach and the area around the SkyWheel. The carriage was large, air conditioned, held 4 - 6 people very comfortably, and you could get great photos through the glass. Don't miss the chance of getting a birds eye view of very flat country, but beautiful country. If you are only a party of one or two, they do not put other people in the car with you. I feel that the admission fee is very reasonable for a very well run operation.

Thank kelleyfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

What a great review. We appreciate it and thanks for flying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach SkyWheel also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing