We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet!”

Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Ranked #3 of 118 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elevate Your Perspective! High above the beach and far from the stresses of everyday life awaits an unforgettable experience that soars over 20 stories above the Atlantic Ocean. The SkyWheel features 42 climate-controlled gondolas that offer an uplifting experience for children and adults of all ages. Open day and night, 363 days a year!
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“sweet!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Everyone in our group loved this place it was pricey to say the least but it was worth the money had some fun and loved it every minute short but fun

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for flying with us and leaving a review for future travelers. We look forward to seeing you again. We also offer discounts for seniors and military and have coupons in the local coupon books.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,236
    1,762
    733
    131
    59
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Priced out”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We are frequent MB visitors, and watched its construction with anticipation. When we went last year October, we found you had to pay for parking $5, and the ticket booth girl was not customer friendly. Was gonna cost over $50 for three of us to roll around three times. Walked away, found YouTube video for free. If you have cash to burn go for it. Much better value found elsewhere on the Strand.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HMeiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
SkyWheel does not offer parking and unfortunately we cannot control the pricing in the lot next to us. There are several other parking lots within walking distance to the wheel. An adult ticket is $13 and we offer discounts for senior and military. We also offer coupons in the local coupon books.
We hope when you can take advantage of some of these offers and enjoy a flight on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Drove down from N.Myrtle to do this, and we were really glad we did! Parking was kind of crazy, but we actually found parking at a spot on the street. My 5-year-old was a little scared the first time around, but then he was fine. The first time around, you stop a couple of times so they can let people on/off, but then you go around 3 more times without stopping. Awesome views. We went at night and the hotel and store lights were really pretty! The seats were comfortable and there was a/c in the car. It's a little pricey, but what isn't in Myrtle Beach? Overall, we loved it. One of our favorite things we did while in MB!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Unfortunately we do not have our own parking at the SkyWheel but there are plenty of lots around us. Thanks so much for the review and the great shots! We look forward to seeing you again on the Myrtle Beach SkWheel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth a ride”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great view of the beach and area. The price is a little steep for only 3 revolutions but it was a fun experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dahlya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We do offer discounts for seniors and military and we also have coupons available in the local coupon books. Thanks for flying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful View of Myrtle Beach”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This cant be beat for an experience to see Myrtle Beach from the sky. The seats are comfortable and air conditioned.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 651LoriL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We couldn't have said it better. The view atop the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel simply can't be beat. It's the best way to see the Grand Strand- in a fully enclosed climate controlled gondola. Thanks for flying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach SkyWheel also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing