We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite view!”

Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Ranked #3 of 119 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elevate Your Perspective! High above the beach and far from the stresses of everyday life awaits an unforgettable experience that soars over 20 stories above the Atlantic Ocean. The SkyWheel features 42 climate-controlled gondolas that offer an uplifting experience for children and adults of all ages. Open day and night, 363 days a year!
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The views from the skywheel are wonderful! Loved the ocean view from atop the skywheel. You can see everything!

Thank marksgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thanks for sharing your photo from the top of the wheel. What a gorgeous shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,296 - 5,300 of 6,354 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

You must do the skywheel at Myrtle Beach the view way up there is very pretty I would like to try it at night it lights up very bright at night so next time we are going to try the night time

Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

The night view is a must do! Day and night flights are two completely different experiences and we are confident you will give the night flight a 5 star review too. Thanks for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the highest ferris wheel around, so it's a must do in my book. I enjoyed the view, but it wasn't super fast or anything. And it's pretty darn expensive.

Thank JuJu49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

You are correct, we are the highest ferris wheel on the East Coast at almost 200 feet! We do have coupons available year round so please take advantage next time you plan on taking a flight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

See the whole beach from the skywheel. With three rounds, you can see everything within a few miles. Face the beach or the city, or switch! It's great for a romantic date or family time.

Thank Keilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thanks for the 5 stars! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your SkyWheel flight and the view. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The view of the ocean was pretty at night, but being 200 feet up and seeing a run down neighborhood across the way was a little disappointing. It's worth doing if nothing else to do, but it's a little pricey. We were the only ones on it, and got to go around 4 times until somebody else came.

Thank jsmurray85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. Next time try a day flight, you can see all the way to North Carolina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach SkyWheel also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing