We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!,”

Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Ranked #3 of 119 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elevate Your Perspective! High above the beach and far from the stresses of everyday life awaits an unforgettable experience that soars over 20 stories above the Atlantic Ocean. The SkyWheel features 42 climate-controlled gondolas that offer an uplifting experience for children and adults of all ages. Open day and night, 363 days a year!
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We happened upon this Ferris wheel ride on a recent trip to Myrtle Beach. What fun! It takes you VERY high and is a little bit unnerving the first time around but the cars feel perfectly secure. The view from the top is excellent. We went at dusk, just before it got really dark, and I think this is probably the best time to go. It's still possible to see everything around but the lights are on and the stars are shining. It was really pretty to see.

1  Thank Dini35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are so happy that you found us on your recent trip to Myrtle Beach. You are right, our gondolas are very secure and offer a smooth ride around and around. Thanks for visiting and reviewing. We look forward to seeing you again at 200ft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,307 - 5,311 of 6,349 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great attraction at a reasonable price. View along the ocean is outstanding. It is especially neat at night when the entire sky wheel is lit up as a great light show.

Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Our thoughts exactly! Thanks for visiting and sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Awesome view. Have ridden it three times over the past several visits and probably will again when we return.

Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal frequent flyer! We look forward to seeing you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great ride. Tremendous views of the town and ocean from the apex. Pricey, especially if you have a large family. Could be frightening for the very young.

Thank nshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks for visiting the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amusing amusement. We do offer discounts for Seniors and Military families as well as coupons in the marketplace so we encourage guests to take advantage of these. We look forward to seeing you again on your next flight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Took visiting family- sister, daughters and grands to the boardwalk. Boardwalk great. We recommend to all. The Skywheel ride was the ultimate thrill for the whole family. View is great.

1  Thank Foggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are happy to hear we could help you entertain your family. Thanks for showing us off to them! One of the best things about the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel is that the entire family can enjoy a flight together. We hope we become a new family tradition for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach SkyWheel also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing