We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the skywheel”

Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Ranked #14 of 124 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elevate Your Perspective! High above the beach and far from the stresses of everyday life awaits an unforgettable experience that soars over 20 stories above the Atlantic Ocean. The SkyWheel features 42 climate-controlled gondolas that offer an uplifting experience for children and adults of all ages. Open day and night, 363 days a year!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Awesome view. Have ridden it three times over the past several visits and probably will again when we return.

Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal frequent flyer! We look forward to seeing you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"air conditioned"
in 675 reviews
"sky wheel"
in 720 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 238 reviews
"climate controlled"
in 129 reviews
"ferris wheels"
in 114 reviews
"nice ride"
in 135 reviews
"great view of the beach"
in 71 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 105 reviews
"little pricey"
in 294 reviews
"great pictures"
in 75 reviews
"worth the money"
in 162 reviews
"grand strand"
in 109 reviews
"off season"
in 66 reviews
"enclosed"
in 455 reviews
"ocean"
in 580 reviews
"rotations"
in 113 reviews
"gondola"
in 260 reviews
Filter

5,590 - 5,594 of 6,634 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great ride. Tremendous views of the town and ocean from the apex. Pricey, especially if you have a large family. Could be frightening for the very young.

Thank nshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks for visiting the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amusing amusement. We do offer discounts for Seniors and Military families as well as coupons in the marketplace so we encourage guests to take advantage of these. We look forward to seeing you again on your next flight!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Took visiting family- sister, daughters and grands to the boardwalk. Boardwalk great. We recommend to all. The Skywheel ride was the ultimate thrill for the whole family. View is great.

1  Thank Foggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We are happy to hear we could help you entertain your family. Thanks for showing us off to them! One of the best things about the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel is that the entire family can enjoy a flight together. We hope we become a new family tradition for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The view from the Skywheel was gorgeous. The wheel went around 3-4 times so it was worth the price, I thought.

Thank Anita1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thanks for visiting! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the views and thought it delivered for the cost. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Loved the lights at night and view of the city. It was a great family activity that we all enjoyed. Can't wait to visit again.

Thank JohnLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyWheelMyrtleBeach, Owner at Myrtle Beach SkyWheel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Myrtle Beach SkyWheel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the 1 million LED lights! The next time you are in Myrtle Beach, try a day flight. The two are completely different experiences, both priceless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach SkyWheel also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach SkyWheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing