We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, view, food, service all good”

LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach
Ranked #52 of 877 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
United States
Level Contributor
331 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Location, view, food, service all good”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of it all with a view of the ocean, sound of the waves, fresh breezes, great service, creative cocktails and pretty good food. My adult kids ordered the burgers and absolutely loved them. I tried a bite of the meat and it was juicy and very flavorful. Only negative for me is the meat is seasoned, probably seasoning salt or such, but I personally don't like my burger meat seasoned I like the beefiness. Not sure if you can request unseasoned. We shared wings which were perfect, crisp skin and moist meat and an order of chips & queso which also included a bowl of pretty good salsa. What prevented me from giving 5 stars is I expected some more fresh and/or creative menu options, being right on the ocean. This menu is like any other American type restaurant, lots of fatty fried foods.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for coming by! We are happy you had an overall nice experience with tasty food, great service, amazing views and ocean breezes. And next time you are in let your server know what seasonings or flavors you are looking for and we will do our best to match your craving! We will share your feedback on our menu as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    494
    266
    90
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not great but not bad.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped in one afternoon with my wife and three kids, waited like 15 minutes, waitress said that like half the waitstaff had called in on account of a lousy weather day forecasted, but that it was pretty busy, food was average, french fries were warm at best, which isn't unusual at a place of this type where the drink menu and the views and multiple TV's are the main selling points for customers. I'd come back, staff did treat us nicely, of course that's what they're supposed to do, but doesn't always happen that way.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Briam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Briam_11 - Thank you for coming by! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you just had an average visit. We do hope you come see us again, so your comments will be addressed.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toano, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Fish tacos and landshark beer as a great match...add that to a perfect location to people watch or enjoy the waves and it's perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Flagg32874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We agree, you can't beat an order of fish tacos, a Landshark and the beach. Thank you for stopping in for some of our favorites!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LandShark”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a great place to eat right on the beach. The food was great quality and comparable pricing to other places. The drinks were a little pricey but good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Anthony C - We are happy you enjoyed a delicious meal while overlooking the beach! Thank you for visiting!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good and on the beach”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Loved eating on the beach. This is an open air restaurant, so no air conditioning. Once you sat and relaxed though, it was very comfortable. Pretty good food and great waitstaff. Would recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travellier_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
travellier_7 - We are happy you had a great visit with us at the beach. Thank you for visiting our piece of paradise!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing