We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good option”

LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach
Ranked #50 of 876 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“A very good option”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

While walking on the Myrtle Beach boardwalk, we decided to try this place.
The waiter was very attentive and made good suggestions.
The food was good and the best of all was the view of the ocean.
The price was OK considering the location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Bob_Creek - Thanks for stopping in! We are glad you enjoyed our views and hope you make it back again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    838
    493
    266
    90
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and great burger”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Fun place to go for a bite to eat. Went with the family and had a great meal. Our server was professional and attentive. The black and blue burger was terrific. Located right next to the Skywheel which was our next stop. Super convenient right on the board walk. Not a bargain but worth the price.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Phil W - Thank you for coming in! We are glad you experienced great food and service with us at LandShark and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent wings in a nice location. ”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a nicely layed out and clean restaurant. We ate outside right next to the Sky Wheel and the beach. The wings were tasty; not the best, but not the worst. It is what you would expect from a decent chain restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank boostjunki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
boostjunki84 - Thank you for coming in! We are happy you enjoyed our wings and prime location next to the SkyWheel and the beach. Hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“it another chain”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The beers are cold and the food is good.. The location is really good! Its right next to the Sky Wheel. I have been to this place two times

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pooh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
pooh54 - Thank you for both of your visits! We are happy you enjoyed our cold beers, food and prime beach location. We hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is such a great place to eat. We had a fabulous waiter who made the experience even better. The views of the ocean are fantastic, the drinks are tasty and the food was delish! I'm ready to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peggyb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
peggyb46 - We are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thanks for coming by the beach to see us and we can't wait to have you back too!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing