We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food, SLOW service”

LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach
Ranked #55 of 915 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food was fine, a little expensive, but the worst part was the service. I think we saw our waiter twice, once to order our food and once after we already got our food. We didn't even get our appetizer. When I mentioned this we just cancelled it, but then they brought it out after our dinner. They did take it off the bill though.

Thank mictur44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

mictur44 - While we are pleased you enjoyed your food, we are very sorry this is the overall experience you had with us. The service you describe here does not meet our high standards and will be addressed with the entire staff. Our sincere apologies.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,185 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I wouldn't go back. Waaaay overpriced. Beer was good but I'd rather order the Landshark beer at another bar... On the beach and pretty but you will pay for it! Service lousy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Georgia677 - Despite enjoying our beach views and beer, we sincerely apologize for failing to exceed all of your expectations. All of your feedback will be taken very serious and we appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My family went here to eat. First, we waited for 5 minutes before we were even acknowledged to be seated. Once seated, we waited for 15 minutes....still NO ONE ACKNOWLEDGED US. I personally went to ask a staff member for the person that would service out table....STILL after 5 minutes NO ONE came to our table. We then left....as we were leaving a staff member said bye and asked how was our service....I told them we never received service and were leaving. He then says to wait someone's in their way! Are you serious!? Poor service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TashaC0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

TashaC0916 - We sincerely apologize for the level of service you describe here. Customer service and treating our guests to a special experience is our top priority and we are very sorry we failed to do this with you. It is upsetting to know we missed out on hosting you. Your comments will be taken very serious.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was not impressed with the service of the bartender.... Drink tasted weak for as much as you spend for it. Bartender and security guard outside was short and rude. Also, we walked quite the distance to find the bar closing early while every other bar and store was open.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank luv2travel07175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

luv2travel07175 - We are very sorry this is the experience you had with our service. The issues you describe here don't meet our high standards and will be addressed with the team.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food was ok but our server, Anthony, was great! Went there to watch a college football game.
Great view of the beach and view of the fireworks. Right in the center of the strip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank docmalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

docmalc - Thank you for watching the game with us! We are very happy you enjoyed our service and had a great view of the football games, fireworks and beach. Hope to see you back again this season!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing