We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in town!”

LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach
Ranked #59 of 893 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best view in town!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Along with the view, on the beach, and right underneath the sky wheel, you can never had a bad seat! Third time, here and always a hit! Wait staff is always friendly, prompt, helpful, and attentive! This time our waitress was Orla who was an exchange student from Ireland. Food was great, again a fish taco, Cuban, or Philly steak, but anything from their menu is num num! Thanks again staff, you will see me again next time! Number 1 on the list of places to relax, eat, and fellowship, with your party or family!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Steven M – We are honored to be your top choice for a fun, friendly and relaxing meal in Myrtle Beach. Thank you! In all areas of your dining experience, it’s wonderful to know you can always expect the best from us. We can’t wait to have you back!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    520
    277
    95
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Service was ok, food was blah, could have got the same stuff at a cheap burger joint. Bathrooms needed attention.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeyp413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
mikeyp413 - We are very sorry to hear this is your overall impression of our place. We never want to be just average, so the concerns you bring up here will be seriously addressed.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
1,051 reviews
593 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Good food...great view!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped by LandShark for a late lunch. We opted to sit outside and take in the wonderful view of Myrtle Beach. Hard to beat that view!

We had their best margaritas...definitely among the best we've had! Then had the grilled oysters...a little dry. And the tater tots...mmmm....good and way more than we could eat.

The view was great. The service was good, as was the food. Prices are reasonable, for a beachside restaurant on Myrtle Beach.

Try it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
MNM1011 - Thank you for stopping in for a late lunch! We are so happy you enjoyed a few tasty margaritas and some snacks while taking in the beautiful sights of Myrtle Beach. We hope to see you back with us at the beach soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Ate here after the Skywheel, had the best mushroom, onion, Swiss burger ever. Salsa was great, seated fast and waitress was great. It was a rainy night so it was kinda cold out even with the covers on the walls but would eat here again. Loved it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Jen M - Thank you for coming by for a bite to eat after going around the Sky Wheel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your burger so much. We look forward to seeing you again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I absolutely love this place, probably my favorite restaurant in Myrtle Beach. The service is always amazing and the food is so, so good! I always get the Philly Cheese Steak (it literally melts in your mouth). And I can't forget to mention the view, it's right on the beach! BEAUTIFUL! I am never disappointed with this place and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you, JoAnna R! We love that you love us so much. It's truly wonderful to know our Philly Cheese Steak, service and amazing beach views have made us one of your favorite places in Myrtle Beach. Hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing