We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch 6-26-13”

LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach
Ranked #136 of 936 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

While on vacation from Baltimore Maryland my wife, son and his buddy decided to have lunch Landsharks. It had a great view of the ocean and the service was outstanding. My son had really good chicken wings. My wife and I enjoyed the Shark Tank drink. We had the chicken Caprice sandwich. Everything was outstanding and we had a very good lunch. Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lifeisgood72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

lifeisgood72 - Thank you for having lunch with us during your trip to Myrtle Beach! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed our food, drinks, service and amazing beach views. We hope to see you the next time you're in from Maryland!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,289 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Awesome service! Our waitress was bubbly and nice and got us everything we asked for. Awesome food! Meat was cooked exactly how I asked and tasted amazing! Great atmosphere! I normally don't like eating outside, but the indoor outdoor feel is something different and we had a great time! Loved everything about our meal there!

Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Kristen P - We are so happy you had such an awesome experience with us! From the food to the atmosphere to the service, it's great to hear we exceeded all of your expectations. Thank you!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate here with a group of 10. Our waitress was new and we could tell. She did very well! The food was fairly priced and pretty good. The wait looks longer than it actually is with the crowd riding the skywheel grouped outside of the restaurant entrance. The bathroom was surprisingly clean as it looks to be shared with this same attraction. If you get a chance, sit outside. You cannot beat the view!! Havanas bananas was a delicious frozen drink!! Yummo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Heather H - Thanks to you and your group for visiting! It's great to hear you all enjoyed our amazing beach views, service, food and of course, the cocktails. Hope to see you all back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We ate here after riding the SkyWheel. since it is right underneath. The service was good and it is apparently a Jimmy Buffett franchise. The food was moderately priced and tasted very good. I had the Cuban sandwich. It was well prepared and Cubans are not always done properly. It was a bit noisy but that could be expected for a beach front property, but it would have been nice to hear an occasional wave. A nice spot if you are right in downtown Myrtle Beach. Wheelchair access is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lledford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

lledford - Thank you for coming by after your trip around the SkyWheel! We are pleased you enjoyed our Cuban Sandwich and service. Please come back and see us the next time you're in the area!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you can sit outside, you have a beautiful view of the ocean and boardwalk. At night, the Ferris Wheel lights up!

Thank rreuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

rreuss - Great to hear how much you enjoy our patio and amazing views of the beach and the Sky Wheel! Thanks for coming in!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing