We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st stop when you get to Myrtle Beach!”

LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach
Ranked #53 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“1st stop when you get to Myrtle Beach!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

When friends visit us in MB, we pick them up at the airport and head straight to The Landshark Bar & Grill. It is located at the base of the SkyWheel and on the MB Boardwalk. The food and drink are always good and the views of the beach and ocean are amazing. The Landshark beer and Sweet Tea-Rita's are legendary. Be sure to check it out!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Maura D - Thank you for bringing all of your friends to come see us! We are honored to be your first stop when people come to town. It's wonderful to know you can always count on us for great food and drinks at the beach. See you soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    504
    269
    93
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food and a great view!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Everyone in our party enjoyed the food. It was generously portioned and priced well. Best of all, it was delicious! Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxed for lunch. We will be back to LandShark during our next visit!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Jonathan S - It is wonderful to hear your entire party enjoyed our food and service! Thank you all for spending some time with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I had the great pleasure of visiting the LandShark on January 13, 2013. Had a great dinner and enjoyed the atmosphere. Our bartender Jamie gave us great service and made us feel welcome. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Myrtle Beach to stop by and see Jamie. Great place to watch a football game. Will definitely go back whenever we visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Janet T - Thank you for visiting! From the food to the atmosphere to the service, we are thrilled you and your husband had such a nice time with us! We can't wait to see you again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Awesome views, great atmosphere. In a party of 7, we were seated quickly. With 3 very tired "Little Sharks," everything was great. I would only suggest they add a few more food options to the kids menu. Other than that, it was great!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kokua5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
kokua5 - We are so happy you and your Little Sharks (love that!) had a great time with us! We will also pass along your feedback about the children's menu. Thank you for coming by and we hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Visited here 12/27. Everything was great. Well taken care of by Jamie R. She was the best. Next Time I'm there, I hope she is too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Matt B - We love hearing what a great visit you had! Thank you for spending some time with us and we can't wait to see you again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing