We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You did it again!!”

LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach
Ranked #43 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired by the great “beach joints” that once dotted the Atlantic coast, LandShark Bar & Grill is located at the Oceanfront Boardwalk and Promenade right next to the Skywheel. In the center of beachfront action by day or night, it’s the perfect blend of ocean breezes, boardwalk action, great food, generous drinks and outstanding Beach Music. The menu is American beach food with a fresh coastal twist and, of course, cold draft LandShark and those fabulous frozen concoctions. In the evening, the scene subtly shifts to nightlife with the light show of the Skywheel and the sounds of live entertainment and street performances.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“You did it again!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you're in the Myrtle Beach area, you gotta visit this place!! Not only is the food tasty, but the service provided by Cheryl is more amazing the second visit. This girl will certainly put a smile on your face. To be from Chicago, she has certainly caught on to southern hospitality. Thanks again, Cheryl, for a wonderful time my family and I had. Keep that smile!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Michael L - We are honored to be on your "must" list in Myrtle Beach! Thank you! Love that Cheryl provided you with such great service and you enjoyed our food. Can't wait to see you back at the beach!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    487
    257
    87
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I am a local to Myrtle Beach and was at Boardwalk's October Fest on Sat Oct 6th that was not that impressive in my opinion. My 9 year old daughter was looking for a place to watch her Carolina Gamecocks Football game. Landshark had the game on its big screen outside, so we went in. We were immediately welcomed from Drew, manager, whom brought over Desiree, our server. They both let me know if I wanted the Carolina Chicken Bog, it would be a short while. I appreciated them letting me know, cause I had never been here before and I love Chicken Bog. It came out when they said it would and was worth the wait! Desiree was very attentive and talked to us when she could. She was very helpful to my daughter and her silly request for her control of my hot sauce intake. We had a enjoyable time and will be back in the near future. Drew also came by to make sure all was well, very good manager.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoYo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
MoYo79 - We are so glad our big screen got you and your daughter in to watch her game with us! Great to hear how much you both enjoyed our Chicken Bog, service and location...and hopefully you enjoyed it while watching a USC win! Thanks for popping by and hope to see you both again soon.

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“GAB & KAB”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this establishment! Clean, friendly environment. All staff members were pleasant and very accommodating. We purchased items from the store as well as a few drinks at the bar.

Our bartender Jamie R was excellent. Very knowledgeable about the area and establishments. She was very prompt with service and always friendly as well.

We will definitely return to this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Gregory B - Thank you for stopping in for some drinks and shopping! We are so happy you enjoyed our service, atmosphere and drinks. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great View”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Although this isn't the first time we have eaten at Landshark, it didn't disappoint us. The servers are always friendly and do an excellent job at getting the orders right, getting the food to us in a timely manner and hot as well. Dalton was our server this time, and he is the best!! We will be back again soon.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Virginia H - Thank you for all of your visits! It's great to know you can always count on us for great food and service. We will do our best to keep raising the bar for each visit and we can't wait to see you again!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had two things we wanted to do that day. Ride the 200 foot ferris wheel and have lunch at a fun place on the ocean. We did both. Our experience with Landshark was great. Fantastic service by our waiter Chris F who seemed to know just what we were looking forward. Recommended the meal and it was the best lunch we have had on our trip across the country. The whole staff is young, energetic and willing to help no matter who the primary waiter was. And they laughed a lot which is what we all need more of. We will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Karen I - Your review is making us smile from ear to ear! Thank you for coming by and sharing such kind words. We like to have fun, so we appreciate you joining us for some laughs, good food and memories. Can't wait to have you back!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing