We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”
Review of The Patio Cafe & Bar - CLOSED

The Patio Cafe & Bar
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Run with the big dogs or stay on The Patio! The Patio Cafe & Bar offers a view of the ocean and relaxing atmosphere with exceptional guest service. Try our new lunch/dinner menu! A large variety of appetizers from our famous Patio Nachos to Fried Green Tomatoes. Have you ever tried Fried Macaroni & Cheese? We have that too! A large selection of sandwiches from building your own Cheeseburger, our popular Picnic Burger or Bacon Wrapped Hot Dog to specialty sandwiches like Cod, BBQ or Philly Steak! Don’t see it on the menu? Let us know! If we have the items to honor your request, our Chef is happy to do so! In time for happy hour? 4:00pm to 7:00pm Daily – try our Burger/Beer Happy Hour Special - Burger + Beer = $6.00. Don't forget to ask your server about daily specials as well, from Mini Monday's with BBQ Sliders 3/$6.00 and draft beer $2.50 to 3...2...1...Sunday! where we feature $3.00 burgers, $2.00 hot dogs and $1.00 fries. On a hot day, enjoy one our many frozen drink creations and relax on the front Patio. No matter what you enjoy, The Patio is the place to be!Patio House Rules:Relax! Order a cold drink…Get sunglasses…Have a seat on the Patio…Enjoy yourself! You are at the beach!!!!Relaxing at the pool at Palmetto Shores/Atlantica? Stop by our pool bar behind the Coral Building!
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My friend and I stayed across the street from The Patio, and we went there on our first day of our stay in Myrtle Beach. The staff was so very friendly, and the salads were fantastic! WE ended up going back 3 times in our 4 day stay. The staff, especially Shane (bartender/server) and Teresa (the GM) were exceptionally accomidating, and made our lunch, and breakfast experiences very pleasurable. A cute little place, clean, and quiet and very cost efficient! We will definately be visiting The Patio on our next trip to Myrtle. Thanks guys, for such great service and southern hospitality!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresagmthepatio, Manager at The Patio Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi!!! It seems like just yesterday you were here! Thank you so much for visiting the site and letting us know about your visit! It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we get to know during their visits. The team works very hard to get to know everyone that visits when at all possible....and Shane has a remarkable memory - he will probably recognize you on your next visit AND remember what you ordered when you were here last! He is truly an asset to our team!

Looking forward to seeing you guys again on your next visit....and this time....no foot injuries that will prevent enjoying more of the area! :)

Thanks again! Keep in touch - friend us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for The Patio Cafe & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We came back 3days in a row! Py's. Hospitality and great sence of humor really was the topping of our trip! Great place to unwind and grave a unique smoothie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duda1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresagmthepatio, Manager at The Patio Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to The Patio and experience with Py! Both she and CC have become quite the celebrities via Trip Advisor - not too long ago, we had a couple come and ask for Py. They said they wanted to meet the person that they read about on Trip Advisor! It's wonderful to see each team member get the recognition they deserve as they always go above and beyond!

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The bar by the pool was great!! If you are in Myrtle Beach check this place out!! Go when CC is working!! He took great care of us!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Amber1987Porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresagmthepatio, Manager at The Patio Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for stopping by the page to let us know about your visit to the Pool Bar! CC does a great job with the Pool Bar and thoroughly enjoys all of the guests he meets throughout the summer! It's going to be difficult to get him back at The Patio full time when the season ends. :)

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went here on August 1 for the breakfast buffet. We arrived at about 7:15 am and were the first 2 people in there. Food was fresh and pretty decent. Bacon was very nice and crispy. Not burnt, just perfectly crispy. Laid back atmosphere and great price at $7.99 pp.

2  Thank Berky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresagmthepatio, Manager at The Patio Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and let us know about your experience at The Patio! Mornings are tricky! We open at 7:00am and within 30 minutes we could be busy or it may be 8:00am before everyone is getting out for breakfast. Our kitchen team does a fantastic job ensuring that the buffet is hot and fresh at all times as well as a variety of selections.

It is important to us to keep the buffet affordable and with the $7.95 per person pricing which includes breakfast, we have the pleasure of seeing guests not only during their time in Myrtle Beach but also when they return. We hope you are one as well!

Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is our second stay here and always have to have the nachos! Service is always great and awesome Tiki bar!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mariereppart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresagmthepatio, Manager at The Patio Cafe & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to The Patio! The bartenders at the Tiki Bar (Py & CC) to a spectacular job! They truly enjoy talking and taking care of our guests....whether at the pool or The Patio!

We do hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patio Cafe & Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing