We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unanimous: excellent food.”

Hana Teppanyaki House
Ranked #143 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Japanese Cuisine at affordable prices; everything is freshly prepared.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unanimous: excellent food.”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We are a group of friends and golf buddies from Niagara-on-the-Lake, and Maine, staying in Myrtle Beach. It was my turn to pick the restaurant post-golf, and so we chose Hana based on TripAdvisor reviews: highly rated, reasonably priced. And our expectations were fully met. Most of the group had the meal combos - house soup ( a delicious chicken), and garden salads with different dressings. The 'creamy' wasn't especially spicy but very flavourful. I had the spicy soy: excellent! And you can choose the same dressings to accompany your main. The scallops were fantastic: perfectly seared and super tender. And the salads: ice cold and crispy greens. Excellent.
We all agreed the food was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Norway1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    62
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food is outstanding. Perfectly prepared tempura and a good portion for an appetizer. We both had the filet mignon and shrimp which is prepared hibachi style. We enjoy this type of food Frequently in New York and the food at Hana Teppanyaki House can't be beaten anywhere. Our waitress was extremely pleasant And helpful. The chef is the owner and he and his wife were very pleasant.
The place is not really hard to find but is not in the big commercial areas - more residential and very low key.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler66027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hana_teppanyaki, Owner at Hana Teppanyaki House, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for dine in with us, our staffs and I are appreciate your business. It was very nice to meeting you and your family. Stop by again when you are in town visit.

Mickie Wang / owner
Hana Teppanyaki House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ate here for lunch with my mom. The service was great and both of us loved the sauces (My mom loved the ginger and I really liked the teriyaki). Overall great experience will definitely go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woo-Law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Food here was very good, fresh with great taste. Service was a little slow at first but once our order was taken, food was quick. Very friendly crew. Definitely was worth our trip.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mondovijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just what we craved”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited on a recent weekend trip to Myrtle Beach after reading the rating and reviews on tripadvisor. It was a cold weekend in Myrtle so we were looking for " comfort food " but wanted something other than a steak house or seafood. We took advantage of their early bird dinner special and were very impressed by the amount and quality of food (wine on special was great also!). You can definitely tell this is a family run establishment- wonderful customer service and those extra details in the decor and food preparation that make all the difference. We will definitely go back again and have recommended to several of our family and friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Teppanyaki House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hana Teppanyaki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing