We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Hana Teppanyaki House
Ranked #141 of 869 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Authentic Japanese Cuisine at affordable prices; everything is freshly prepared.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

What a delightful little restaurant! They are located in a small shopping center about ten minutes from Broadway Beach where we were staying. The owner (Nikki -- I think?) came over to talk with us upon our arrival. She and the rest of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The food was fresh and absolutely delicious. You will enjoy a variety of about six to eight homemade sauces with your meal....all of which were outstanding. Don't miss this gem if you like hibachi type Japanese! P.S. Prices are excellent and they offer a happy hour! Outstanding....:)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneSonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    62
    19
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I'm so glad I found this place on Trip Advisor. This place is off the beaten path and was well worth the drive from where we were staying right on the beach. It's not a huge place, but the inside is very clean and the decor is very fresh and modern. It's obvious that the owners put a lot of money and great care into this restaurant, even the restrooms. The service was excellent, and the food was delicious and extremely fairly priced. If you go to MB you absolutely have to come here. Depending on which hotel you stay at, you may get a bonus like a free appetizer for staying there (our hotel was part of the Oceana Suites, so we got a free appetizer because of the Ocean Rewards program).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StewbieDewbieDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to find this place”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Came across country from Oregon to experience the beaches of South Carolina. We used tripadvisor to locate this gem in a commercial development "off the beaten path". The food was delicious and fresh, the service was friendly and helpful and the decor for a spot located in a commercial space was clean and refreshingly Japanese in style. There's plenty to take away for another meal, too. This restaurant has healthy options and delicious tastes - homemade sauces and dips are especially flavorable. Two thumbs up from us on this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

The reviews have it right. Super clean, fast and friendly service and above all excellent food. I like how they package there dressings so u can purchase more to bring home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julieabrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Tried this spot on our last night in MB after seeing the reviews on TA. It's fantastic and a real hidden gem in a city mostly dominated by tourist spots. While hidden away in a community stip mall, it is certainly worth the drive.

Service was excellent, extremely friendly and with great recommendations. We especially loved the Gyoza dumpling appetizer and the House special soup (really delicious and unique with corn & bacon). We really enjoyed our teppenyaki dinners - we tried filet mignon, scallops & shrimp. Their 6 homemade sauces were all delicious too.

We left stuffed and really happy to have found a unique homey spot away from all the usual hustle & bustle.

Helpful?
Thank Beach_Loving_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Teppanyaki House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hana Teppanyaki House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing