We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spring break stay”
Review of Aqua Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Beach Inn
Ranked #44 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is an great hotel. Awesome room. Wish it had more activities for children, but great rate through groupon. will definetely stay at Aqua Inn again. Close to Ocean Blvd, so it can be great depending on age and time of the year.

Room Tip: Please plan activities for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lashawnkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location of the property that has many of the down town attractions with in walking distance. We hope to see you again when you decide to visit the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 566 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hotel room was nice except for a few minor issues, not many of the outlets worked and while the room was very clean the carpets could use shampooing. The staff was very friendly and the girls really enjoyed their stay. The hotel is located right across from the room and in walking distance to many attractions. All in all a great staff and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonnette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Leonnett, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appriciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. If you could let us know what room you had stayed in we can have maintenace find out what was wrong with the outlets. And we just want to let you know that as we speak the owners are having the carpets replaced in all of the units. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at ABI for 6 days. My friend received a good deal on Groupon so we thought we would give it a try. The hotel only has rooms facing the ocean which is within waking distance as well as to shops, restaurants, and attractions. The rooms have a small kitchen which is nice to prepare small meals. Unfortunately due to the colder weather, we did not get a chance to use the pool but the hot tub was nice. The staff was very helpful and the one problem we had with housekeeping not coming to our room was quickly and adequately handled. The beds are comfortable with good bedding. However, the towels are tiny! The only problem I had is that the upper floors did not get wifi due to the weak signal. It was annoying because we had to go to the lobby if we needed Internet. However, they did have a computer ad printer for the guests to use. I just would think that would install a booster because it is inconvenient to go to the lobby every time you want to us the Internet and i can imagain how busy it would be inthe summer. Other than that, my experience was great and would definitely stay here if I come to Myrtle Beach again but on a lower floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To address the issue you had with the wifi, sometimes on the opposite end of the hall from the router the signal is weak. Please know that we have someone working on that as we speak to get that issue resolved. We look forward to your return visit to the Aqua Beach Inn.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Aqua Beach Inn was a good bargain. We were able to get a 2 night stay with Groupon that made our first visit to Myrtle Beach possible. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel clean. Unfortunately, we were given a room right opposite the laundry. Forget sleeping in. Laundry gets underway early. And the hall was so narrow - conversations the cleaning/laundry staff were having were like they were in our room. So - avoid room 205. We would recommend the Aqua Beach Inn for families. The small kitchenette made small meals possible. We also enjoyed the hot tub. It was too cold for the pool for us, but others were in it. The beach is a short block away - and so are some attractions. All in all - a good place to spend your get away.

Room Tip: Stay away from room #205 right across from the Aqua Inn Laundry!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property. We do apologize that the Laundry Room disturbed your stay. We have spoken to the staff about keeping quiet in the morning so that guests can sleep in. When you book again we will be sure that you have a room where you can enjoy your vacation to the fullest.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time me and my fiance have stayed at AB. We stayed march 16-18. Once again, were Very very pleased!! We had called and ask to get a certain room but since they do not reserve, they just noted it so if it was available then we could have it. But we got a way better room on a higher floor than requested which was great and very appreciated! We also got there 20 min. Before checkin and were able to checkin right away. The staff were pleasent as always. The room was clean except for the coffee pot which had water and coffee grounds in it. But it was nothing to complain about as I washed it out myself. It was also great to have one that wasnt broken this time as we had one that was broken the last time. The only other complaint would be that top white cover had gum or something with hair in it stuck to the cover; and we found a grape on the floor. It makes me wonder how thoroughly they clean the room. But those little things will def. NOT keep me from coming back. We love that we can not only see the ocean (as all the rooms are oceanfront) but we can see everything else since its right beside the slingshot etc. We both absolutely love this place and will be back for our next visit!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missk740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write another review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We appreciate your continued patronage of our property. We would love it if you could give us a call and let us know when and what unit you stayed in so that we could look into the issues that you had while you were here. We want to be sure that these types of things do not occur again. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My fiance and I stayed hereduring our spring break since. We enjoyed every minute of it and slept so well. The staff was very friendly. The place was very clean. The location is excellent. This place exceeded our expectations! The only problem we had was we did not get clean towels or our garbage taken out for a few days, but we told the front desk and they took care of it immediately. We love this place. We will definitely be back in the future!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slupt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for what appears to be lack of daily service. If you could let us know what room you stayed in we could research to find out if you were a weekly that was only to have service once during the week or if perhaps the Do Not Disturb sign on after 1pm. We strive to make sure that every guest is taken care of during their stay here with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel is recently remodeled and it shows. The place is nicely appointed and everything seems fresh and clean. Each room looks out toward the ocean, but because it is across the street from the beach, the view is not unobstructed. The location is good if you want to be more in the heart of the action. The room was quite large. Just 2 negatives about the room. Our shower curtain was moldy and the towels were a bit frayed. Also, you are asked to wash your own dishes or there will be a fee charged - that made me nervous as to how well washed the dishes in the cabinets really were. We enjoyed our stay over all and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view! Room 1106 has a really nice view!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank cmiller387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarra D, General Manager at Aqua Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Beach Inn and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the issue you had with the shower curtain and we took care of that as soon as you let us know about it. We have also let housekeeping know that you had issues with the towels and they are currently going through all of our stock to be sure this does not happen again. As for your concerns about the dishes, we do go through all of the dishes and sanitize them when we clean our check outs. The notice about cleaning dishes or there will be a few is so that we do not have people leaving sinks full of extremely dirty dishes. We look forward to your next visit here to the Aqua Beach Inn.

Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
General Manager
Aqua Beach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Windsurfer Hotel
Windsurfer Hotel
#55 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Inn

Address: 1301 Withers Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $74 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Beach Inn is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach across from the 14th Ave Pier, the Boardwalk and the ocean. All guest rooms have spectacular ocean views, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, along with our Grille and Picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing