We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WonderWorks is Wonder-ful for families”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.09*
and up
WonderWorks Myrtle Beach All Access Admission
Ranked #5 of 56 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amusement park for the mind! Experience of 100 hands-on exhibits. Be blown away by 74mph hurricane winds, manuever the controls of a NASA spacecraft to land the shuttle, lay on a bed of nails, pilot a fighter jet, design and ride your own virtual roller coaster, climb 3 stories of ropes on the indoor ropes challenge course, compete in a game of lazer-tag and much more!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Newport News, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WonderWorks is Wonder-ful for families”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Broadway at the beach is full of attractions,,but WonderWorks stands out as an all around family event with interest for all ages,,we took the grandkids, who said we did not want education on vacation as we always spend as least one day in museums on spring break,,,but this hands-on huge building was a great cover-up to teach them some science, weather, space, animals, and some engineering,,while giving them a fun filled day with sports , movies, and even included a rope maze for those or if your daring for something thrilling,,,try the Zip Line across the lake.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your WonderWorks experience! We are thrilled that you discovered we are “fun for all ages” with an educational twist! We hope you will visit with us again!

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    585
    244
    129
    77
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An interesting place to visit”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The place was terribly crowded, and after the visit, I could see why. There was a LOT to do. Lots of educational things to do. Lots of challenges, lots of fun. some of the exhibits did not work, which was not too good, especially when it was something I love (Flight Simulator). The drawbacks were:
Some of the patrons were rude and pushy.
No protection from the elements (near the front entryway) for those who stand in the looong line for entry.
An "un-guarded" entry through the restaurant door that slick folks enter to get around the looong lines. Management should post an employee or at least a sign to direct patrons to the line at the front of the facility.
The restaurant needed a foyer to keep the cold outside air from the restaurant area.
No sign for the laser tag. We had to ask about that part, even though we paid for it.
The laser tag was an hour wait for a 7.5 minute game.

Lastly, the restaurant was pretty good for a burger and fries.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly-In-Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Sinai, NY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“OK but too crowded”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited on a chilly day during Easter break and it was way too crowded. I know they have to make money but it was so crowded that I actually felt that it would be unsafe if there was a fire or something. Never got to play laser tag because the line was over 2 hours. Kids had an ok time while the adults just tried to stay out of the way. My daughter did the zip line and loved it. We will not be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTravelDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback in reference to your recent visit. Spring break is a very busy time for us. Lines were held outside of the building to ensure we did not exceed safety capacity. Team members walked the lines to answer and inform guests who were waiting and signs are posted at the admissions counters to notify guests to anticipate heavy volumes. We would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworksmb.com.

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waste of money!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This will be short and sweet. Unless your children are under the age of 12 save your money. The place was over priced and boring! If you are looking for some family fun in myrtle beach Pirates Voyage was entertaining and enjoyed by my family from ages 15-40

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovevaca058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. General admission grants all day access to over 100 interactive exhibits including 360 bikes that take pedal power to flip you upside down, a variety of virtual sports, a roller coaster simulator, XD theater, indoor ropes challenge course and so much more. We would like to know more about your experience. Did you speak with a manager during your visit? Please contact us directly at guestservices@wonderworksmb.com.

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Intriguing”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you have kids and want to expand their minds then this is the place for you and your family! It's very inexpensive in my opinion!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WAFIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing