We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Worth 3 Hours of Your Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.09*
and up
WonderWorks Myrtle Beach All Access Admission
Ranked #2 of 55 Fun & Games in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: An amusement park for the mind! Experience of 100 hands-on exhibits. Be blown away by 74mph hurricane winds, manuever the controls of a NASA spacecraft to land the shuttle, lay on a bed of nails, pilot a fighter jet, design and ride your own virtual roller coaster, climb 3 stories of ropes on the indoor ropes challenge course, compete in a game of lazer-tag and much more!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well Worth 3 Hours of Your Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I got the impression that this was something just for kids, but I was refreshingly surprised. There's lots of interesting scientific exhibits, and physical activities for all ages to get involved. There's even an exhibits where kids can compete with adults. The laser tag was fun, and the rope course was the best part. It's a great alternative to going to an arcade. Everything is pretty much included in the ticket cost, so you can enjoy everything once you're inside. I can see this place getting extremely crowded as summer approaches, so this may be a place you visit early in the day to avoid crowds. For someone not into shopping, it's the best part of Board Walk at the Beaches!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank yaeger31d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of WonderWorks! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and happy to have entertained you! As you discovered, we really are “fun for all ages” with an array of interactive exhibits from trivia to physical challenges and so much in between!

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    562
    229
    120
    70
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went in the off-season and almost had the place to ourselves. I'm sure it's VERY busy in the summer and that would make it a whole different experience but we just thought it was great. Took our two boys, 13 and 15 and it was fun for them and us parents. Loads to do.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank marmoldav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your WonderWorks experience! We are thrilled to have provided quality fun family entertainment for both parents and your teen boys!

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lot of fun if you can fend off the crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We waited in line for over an hour to visit Wonder Works. Granted, it was raining and a lot of people had nothing else to do. The crowds were ridiculous. In my opinion-they allow too many people in with each "wave". You didn't get much time to play/interact, if any at all, before the next crowd came through. That being said-the exhibits were a lot of fun. Even my moody tween had fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of WonderWorks! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Holidays and summer months tend to be very busy and we hold the line in order to maintain crowd control as well as to ensure not to exceed building capacity. Admission is valid all day so guests may come and go as they please to enjoy exhibits at their leisure. We hope you will visit with us again!

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So much FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went here with my 11 year old and friends who have a son similar age. It was so much fun! Adults and children alike can enjoy this place. Great fun thing to do on a rainy day or after a day at the beach. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1traveljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to WonderWorks! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and hope you will come see us again for another day of interactive fun!

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A fun filled day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We arrived a little after 9am and had the place to ourselves. It was wonderful to explore everything with no waiting. We left at 11:45am after visiting the first 2 floors, to go and have lunch. When we returned, it was definitely more crowded, but still enjoyable. The longest wait was for the ropes course and the roller coaster simulator. I would suggest if you arrive early, go to those places first. We stayed another couple of hours, then went to explore more of Broadway at the Beach. We returned at 8pm, and again had the place almost to ourselves. The kids got to do all the things they enjoyed a second time and we departed around 10:30pm. We definitely got our money's worth, and this was our kids favorite activity in Myrtle Beach. If you only have a couple hours to spare, definitely go early or late to make the most of your time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MofromMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksOnline, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your WonderWorks experience! We are honored to be your kids’ favorite place to be in Myrtle Beach and thrilled your family enjoyed visiting with us throughout the day, having so much fun exploring our imaginative interactive world!

Sincerely,
WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing