We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Nature tour on a smooth ride”

Myrtle Beach Segway
Ranked #8 of 38 Tours in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Myrtle Beach Segway offer tours and rentals with the world famous Segway. Guided tours of Huntington Beach State Park are a wonderful way of enjoying the natural beauty of coastal flora and fauna. Self guided tours of the Market Common District are available for the people that want to be independent. Experience the thrill of "Gliding" on a Segway today. Call for reservations!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Nature tour on a smooth ride”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The tour guide had excellent smooth demeanor in ensuring that every one that was new to the segway was feeling thoroughly comfortable before starting the tour.
Once every one was confident enough, he took us all on the tour through the tour and explained , various historical aspects as the site, the flora and fauna. We were lucky to see a couple of alligators in the swamps and some looking for their afternoon snack. It was extremely humid on the tour day and riding the segway while the breeze cools you off is just an experience beyond words.
The guide took us through a little bit of on pavement and off road segwaying, it was a lot of fun, to zoom through and effortlessly check out the beach on the segways.
A definite recommendation for nature lovers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beach-Man-139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    8
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Myrtle Beach Segway”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Wow, I've never been on a segway before and now I want one!! I loved it and the man who invented it was brilliant! The Owner of this store/rental was very accommodating to our large group, very patient and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend the hour tour. We wanted to take the 2.5 hour tour of the park however our group was too large (8 MAX). Our group ranged in ages from 26 to 74! Everyone was able to do it and learn it within seconds.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelle_B50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“(Myrtle Beach) Segway at Bradenton Beach, FL”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you,ve ridden a Segway before, you will love this place. You can take a guided tour OR you can go where you'd like .... no guide! As usual, after a short, but thorough, lesson on how to ride and be safe you will be on your way.
The Seg's could use a little more maintenance, but, not to worry, they are safe.
The lone staffer was very good .... relaxed, encouraging, and patient. HAVE SOME FUN!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Armbycvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We wanted to do a tour and learn how to ride a segway. Our family arrived and we waited for three others to arrive,and when they never arrived we proceded without them. After a while a family member started having trouble breathing. So, him and his father had to return to the car. We continued without them, and we had a blast! Our tour guide Jack was quite amazing and was very helpful. I would totally reccomend taking the tour!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank benymart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
397 reviews
203 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 925 helpful votes
“Great fun gliding along at Market Commons.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We have fallen in love with Segways and try to find a rental/tour anywhere we travel. We initially considered the Huntington Beach State Park tour but decided that 2hrs on a Segway was more than we wanted so we opted for the 1hr self-guided ride at Market Commons.Though you are gliding along riding a Segway is essentially like standing in place the entire time so you might consider that when selecting your tour duration time. The price was reasonable and there are $5 off coupons in the local coupon books. After a quick lesson for the novices we had brought along on this trip we were off and zipping along around the Commons. There are miles of sidewalks in the Commons allowing for scenic rides along a lake, a trip through Warbird Park and just cruising along. Lots of people point and smile as they drive past and some ask where to rent and if they are easy to drive. Once you've driven a Segway and become accustomed to it's operation it's a natural thing you become one with. The Segway shop is easy to find and the owner was very nice and thorough in his review and training for operation of the Segway. If you want a good time for the family with teens this is it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank coastermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach Segway also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing