We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myrtle Beach Segway

Myrtle Beach Segway
Ranked #9 of 38 Tours in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Myrtle Beach Segway offer tours and rentals with the world famous Segway. Guided tours of Huntington Beach State Park are a wonderful way of enjoying the natural beauty of coastal flora and fauna. Self guided tours of the Market Common District are available for the people that want to be independent. Experience the thrill of "Gliding" on a Segway today. Call for reservations!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was hot, hot, hot, but we still enjoyed it. Segways are so much fun and we try to go on a tour whenever we visit a town that offers them. Don't forget sunscreen and water, and be prepared for your legs to be a little wobbly when you get off.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    5
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Coming to Myrtle Beach off-off-season it was difficult to find as many activities to excite our two teenage boys, since many of the attractions are closed this time of year. The Segway tour was a big hit for the whole family! We did the Huntington State Park tour and had a blast. Aaron was our tour guide and did a great job training us to ride, since none of us had done it before. The boys loved it so much that we went back the next day for another hour rental at Market Commons. I am not a thrill seeker by any means, but "driving" the segway was fun and easy, with the proper training.
Highly recommended!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see Huntington Beach State Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We took the Segway tour of Huntington Beach State Park. It was our first time on a segway. You ride around the parking lot for a few minutes to get used to the segway, then you are off to explore and learn about the Park. You make various stops for photo ops and to learn about the wildlife and the coastal environment. the segways were much easier to learn how to use then we imagined. We wouldn't have been able to walk and see all that we did. The segway allowed you to see much more of the park. The instructor was friendly, nice, and knowledgable. My husband loved it. I am sensitive to motion sickness and did get alittle dizzy. There is a separate admission fee you have to pay for the park. There are restrooms and a gift shop that sells snacks. Overall, we would recommend this trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rmsbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a fun entertaining afternoon! Riding the Segway was fun, easy to get the hang of. The park is beautiful, we saw alligators, turtles, birds. George the guide was really nice, full of fun & interesting info about the park & the founders. We really enjoyed it, worth every bit of the $69 ticket.I would do this again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Caligurrl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A 'must do' when visiting Myrtle Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Segway tour of Huntington Beach State Park is an amazing experience from the thrill of riding the Segway to exploring the natural surroundings and learning about the history of the area. This is a fun experience that doesn't require a lot of physical ability just an interest in doing something fun. Based on what we learned during the Tour, we have returned to MBSP and have been able to enjoy all the Park has to offer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtle Beach Segway also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing