We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in Town!”

Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House
Ranked #94 of 880 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I come to Myrtle Beach often and on our last few trips we have had the pleasure of going to this restaurant for sushi. There is great value here as well as just delectable sushi! If you go and there is a huge wait (as there often is) remember that this is for the Hibachi side of the restaurant. Ask to sit in the sushi bar and they will wave you right in past the throngs of hungry people. The price is right and the Sushi lover's platter is a great value. For around $12 you get three different kinds of sushi (you can choose) plus soup and salad. Don't forget to give a tip to the men who are actually doing the hard work--the sushi chefs! Although the wait staff does of course deserve a tip as well, I have noticed that often the chefs will actually give you your food and continue to make sure that you are enjoying it. And they are the artisans after all! Great value, great sushi, but sorry--I can't comment on the hibachi!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiberopticmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    87
    31
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A must stop every time we visit!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We love Miyabi Kyoto's both on Restaurant Row and the other one. Can honestly say we have never been disappointed in our meal and it seems to get better with each visit. We go several times a year, every year. I like the added touch at the end with the ice cream. That's new this year. I also like the VIP program which we just signed up for. The only thing I noticed this year is that the servers are not on their best game. Other than that, the food is fantastic and the chefs always make it a personal experience.
See you again this month!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVPride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hibachi and sushi”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The only problem here is that there is too much food. I dont think anyone can eat all that, It seems everyone has a take home box. Seems kinda wasteful as im sure alot of it goes in the trash. That being said, the take home proves how good it is. They do hibachi well at Miyabi and the sushi is as good as anywhere in M Beach. Go early as it get crowded almost every night, again, proof of how good it is. Every town has a Japanese steak house...we have many, and this is the best one.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey,PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice setting!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place was fun. We arrived early for early bird. Kids loved the "show" they put on at the table. Server was super friendly and helpful.
Con- They give a lot of rice and it is kinda bland. Maybe next time I would ask for more seasoning in the rice. However.... had they mixed in all the vegetables and onions etc in the rice like our Japanese Steak house at home, my kids would have had to pick everything out. So this worked out well. Will go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reese100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We prefer the Murrel's inlet location. The food is always great. We have never been disappointed with our chefs. Toyota is our favorite chef & the sushi is always delicious! This is always a must go to while we are on vacation & will be returning!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephhutchers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Miyabi Kyoto Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing